Daily Devotion for Developing a Winning Mindset

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Faith that moves mountains must move you

Luke 17:14 (NKJV)So when He saw them, He said to them, “Go, show yourselves to the priests.” And so it was that as they went, they were cleansed.

Jesus, after seeing the ten lepers, spoke to them saying, “Go show yourselves to the priest.” Often times God resolves the issues that we bring to Him with our involvement. The lepers had no reason to do what He suggested other than that He said to. I can imagine others told them things to do that failed.

They had great motivation to do nothing but to stay where they were. Yet the scripture says that they moved in the direction He instructed them to and “As they went, they were cleansed of their leprosy.” With every issue with which we are confronted, there are responsibilities we must embrace, there may be going and showing we must do. I believe that as we go we will find ourselves in the favor of our King. As we bring our cares to the Lord, let’s practice allowing our faith to move us before it moves our mountains.

In what way can you move forward today in what God has directed you to do? Take a moment, get still and ask your Father for the grace to take that step.

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Devotion for Developing a Winning Mindset

  1. RIGHT ON TIME word this morning!!…it’s easy to get caught up in waiting to see the ‘Big’ thing done, but the small things God is tellin us to do is what we need to be open to. It may not seem like it’s gonna work, but like you said, if we allow our faith to move us first, then we can move mountains!

    Like

  2. Kathy Campbell

    Very insightful and inspiring message today…AND RIGHT ON TIME!!! Thanks for the Daily Word to help keep me on God’s path! I’ve got to “get back up again” and do what I need to do according to God’s plan for me. I love this daily word. I just need to get up earlier to allow more time for praise, devotion and study! Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so true. In the past, I often thought the small, or what I believed was small/minor, instructions from God were not necessary; and I was definitely mistaken. I used to get caught up in the literal action demanded (ie: why do I have to show the priest); questioning why I had to do something a particular way or at a specific time, but now I realize the action is really a test of my faith and obedience.

    Like

Comments are closed.