Scare Your Fears

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

 Defeat fear

The Bible is replete with scriptures related to fear. “Fear not” or “do not be afraid” is in the Bible approximately 365 times; that’s one for every day of the year. We learned in yesterday’s devotion that fear is learned behavior and unlearning to think fearfully is the way we can defeat it in our lives. I have given you two of seven reasons not to fear. They were:

  1. God is your shield and great reward; Genesis 15:1
  2. God has made provision in and for your famine season; 1 Kings 17:13

What follows are two more of the seven for your meditation and consideration today.

  1. God will supply His gracious resources in ‘more than enough’ quantity in answer to your needs.

2 Kings 6:16 – So he answered, “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.”

  1. God is your strength in weakness.

Isaiah 41:10 – “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

Meditate on these two realities and receive a blessed assurance today!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Scare Your Fears

  1. Michael

    Amen. My work requires me to present in front of large committees and Boards of Directors. It’s enough to scare even the most seasoned public speaker. I don’t fear though, because God is my strength and my strong tower. God supplies me with everything I need, but most importantly I am able to glorify Him through it all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marcel Warren

    Living in fear is to live outside the purpose & dominion that Christ has given us. Walking in his truth is the practical application of defeating fear.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.