Know That You Are Not Alone – Pastor Alton Trimble

you are not alone5Daily Word for Friday, April 17, 2015

He is with you!

Isaiah 43:2 – When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you.

Wake up; He has you!

Genesis 28:15-16 – What’s more, I am with you, and I will protect you wherever you go. One day I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have finished giving you everything I have promised you.” 16 Then Jacob awoke from his sleep and said, “Surely the Lord is in this place, and I wasn’t even aware of it!”

No need for panic; He will not fail you!

Deuteronomy 31:6 – So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

Meditate on these three concepts and corresponding scriptures today and know that you are never alone!

 

 

Photo credit: Kriskros Photography – FlickrCC License 2.0

 

One thought on “Know That You Are Not Alone – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Michael

    Amen. This is a strong message today. If we can remind ourselves that God is always present with us even in the midst of our trials, what do we have to worry about?

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.