7 Keys to Moving Forward

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Saturday, April 25, 2015

Goals, Start Journey

  1. Trust God with abandonment.

Proverb 3:5-6 [Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; 6 In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.]

  1. Place and leave the past behind you; walk in the new.

Isaiah 43:18-19 [“Do not remember the former things, nor consider the things of old. 19Behold, I will do a new thing, now it shall spring forth; shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”]

  1. Take authority over fear.

Isaiah 43:1-5

1 Timothy 1:7 [desiring to be teachers of the law, understanding neither what they say nor the things which they affirm.]

  1. Grow in being teachable.

Psalm 32:8 [I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.]

  1. Get a grip on what had a grip on you.

John 5:8 [Jesus said to him, “Rise, take up your bed and walk.”]

  1. Never ever stop pressing forward.

Philippians 3:12-14 [Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. 13Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, 14I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.]

  1. Know your God hears and answers your prayers.

1 John 5:14-15 [Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. 15 And if we know that He hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of Him.]

Take a moment to pray and ask God to show you which key is most important in this season of your life.

Photo credit: Tableatny – FlickrCC License 2.0

2 thoughts on “7 Keys to Moving Forward

  1. Gloria

    Thank you for sharing the 7 Keys to Moving Forward! I always share the daily Word on Facebook after I’ve been ministered to. Today, I received this message from a dear friend, which read, “I love to read these daily word posts. They are so on point!”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.