7 Benefits of Believing

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Believe

1. Joy and peace

Romans 15:13 [I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.]

2. Salvation for me and my house

Acts 16:31 [They replied, “Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved, along with everyone in your household.”]

3. A sense of well-being no matter what comes

Psalm 112:7 [They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the Lord to care for them.]

4. Ability to not take sides but to take over

Mark 5:36 [But Jesus overheard them and said to Jairus, “Don’t be afraid. Just have faith.”]

5. God as my strength and shield

Psalm 28:7 [The Lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.]

6. Enables us to please God

Hebrews 11:6 [And it is impossible to please God without faith. Anyone who wants to come to him must believe that God exists and that he rewards those who sincerely seek him.]

7. A weapon protection plan

Isaiah 54:17 [No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment you shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is from Me,” says the Lord.]

Photo credit: Aftab Uzzaman – FlickrCC License 2.0

2 thoughts on “7 Benefits of Believing

  1. Amen! Praying people all over this planet receive theirs! Claimed them for me and my house, in the name of Jesus. Thank you Holy Spirit for PT and these awesome reminders of God’s love.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.