Can You Hear Me Now?

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, May 12, 2015

God

Romans 10:17 says, “So then faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God.

God has made the development of our faith so accessible that you and I can easily grow in faith. All that is required is our “hearing by the word of God.”

It’s a hearing that may or may not be accomplished by our conferences, books, videos, etc.

So how do we know when we are hearing in a way that produces the Romans 10:17 results?

We know we hear Him by the way His words are able to shape our behavior. If there is no influence of the word of God on our lives then there’s been no hearing.

Take a moment to listen and answer the question, “Do I hear Him now?”

What or who are you listening to? What you are hearing is shaping what you are becoming.

Photo credit: Jay Morrison – FlickrCC License 2.0

One thought on “Can You Hear Me Now?

  1. Michael

    Amen PT. This is a good message, and ties into the “daily words” you’ve been providing us the past couple of weeks. Bringing it all together; I can testify that if I empty myself, and allow God to fill me with the Word and concentrate on God, l hear His will and direction for my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.