Leadership: 3 Ways to Enhance Your Skills

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Over the years I have come to realize that all leadership is imperfect. Perfect leadership requires perfect people and there simply aren’t any.

What we work to do is to improve our leadership so that we can be better leaders. Consider the following ideas for enhancing your leadership skills. (By the way, you are a leader even if the only person following you is you.)

1. Find a way to move forward every day.

• Some people are suffering today as a result of having gotten stuck in yesterday.

Philippians 3:13 – Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead.

2. Create influence.

• You don’t have to have a platform.
• You don’t have to have power.
• You don’t have to have position.

Luke 9:48 – Then He said to them, “Anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf welcomes me, and anyone who welcomes me also welcomes my Father who sent me. Whoever is the least among you is the greatest.”

3. Keep your eyes on the vision.

• See beyond the moment.
• See what is not obvious to others.

2 Corinthians 4:18 – So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

Meditate on these ideas and ask God to show you how to implement them as a part of your leadership lifestyle.

Pastor Alton Trimble

One thought on “Leadership: 3 Ways to Enhance Your Skills

  1. Michael

    Amen PT. I coach and mentor at work, and I share these leadership “wisdom’s” on the job all the time. I love the reactions I get when people find out they are Bible based teachings. I try to use it as my tool to draw people that don’t know the Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.