God-given Passion Has God-inspired Purpose

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Pastor Alton Trimble

Judges 13:5 – “You will become pregnant and give birth to a son, and his hair must never be cut. For he will be dedicated to God as a Nazirite from birth. He will begin to rescue Israel from the Philistines.”

God-given passion has God-inspired purpose.

The discovery we must make in our journey with Christ is that God will not waste any of our experiences in life; good or bad. God is a God of purpose.

While we internalize some of the events in our lives with a focus on ourselves, they are very often not just about us. God’s purpose, while involving us, is connected, often in ways that we cannot understand, to people and circumstances we could never imagine.

Today, as you experience your life’s events and are tempted to make it personal, remind yourself, “it is not about me.”

You may be on a rescue mission.

Part of the “Develop a Winning Mindset” series.

3 thoughts on “God-given Passion Has God-inspired Purpose

  1. Michael

    Amen PT. This word fits right in with project connect. Every experience can be used as a testimony for others. In my evangelical efforts, I’ve shifted my approach from telling people about Jesus (most people in this country know of Jesus), to giving my testimony about the greatness of our Lord, and what He can do in the lives of those that accept Him. Our greatest tool for winning the lost is being able to connect our experiences with other people who are going through what God delivered us out of.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Logan III

    This message is so true, God doesn’t waste to hurt. I have come to understand that even my greatest challenges can be a benefit can be a benefit to someone else through my testamony. Thank you Pastor for remind me that it’s not always about me oftentimes it is about God’s Purpose. Everything Safe

    Like

Comments are closed.