He is a Keeping God

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Saturday, June 13, 2015

God

I want to continue from yesterday’s daily word and point out further how it is that we are kept as believers by our gracious, loving and more-than-enough Heavenly Father.

Friend, when you know this, it closes the door to the enemy coming in to cause you unnecessary fear.

You are in the care and keeping of an omnipotent, omnipresent and omniscient God. It simply doesn’t get better than that.

Let’s consider the additional ways in which we are kept by our Father:

1. We are kept from the world.

John 17:16 – They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world.

2. We are kept in the process of sanctification.

John 17:17 – Sanctify them by Your truth. Your word is truth.

3. We are kept in His service.

John 17:18 – As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world.

4. We are kept in perfect unity.

John 17:20-21 – I do not pray for these alone, but also for those who will believe in Me through their word; 21 that they all may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me.

5. We are kept for the coming glory.

John 17:22-24 – And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one: 23  I in them, and You in Me; that they may be made perfect in one, and that the world may know that You have sent Me, and have loved them as You have loved Me. 24 “Father, I desire that they also whom You gave Me may be with Me where I am, that they may behold My glory which You have given Me; for You loved Me before the foundation of the world.

Friend, we are kept by a Divine Keeper who is unlimited in His ability to care for you and me.

Meditate on today’s list of ways in which God keeps us then combine them with yesterday’s list and post it where you can see it daily.

Let God multiply His keeping graces through you!

One thought on “He is a Keeping God

  1. Michael

    The ways in which God keeps us can’t be measured. I can’t begin to imagine the things God has kept me from and how He has protected me from the devices and evil operating in this world. The awesomeness of God, who can care for billions of people, and the rest of His creation is mind blowing. Amen to the word for today from PT.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.