God’s Protection Over Our Lives

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Monday, June 15, 2015

God

The Bible is replete with scriptures detailing God as our protector. Meditate on the following four titles that describe His protective role in our lives:

1. The Pilgrim’s Companion

Genesis 28:15 – Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go, and will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done what I have spoken to you.

2. The Sleepless Watchman

Psalm 121:4 – Behold, He who keeps Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.

Proverbs 2:8 – He guards the paths of justice, and preserves the way of His saints.

3. The Protecting Father

John 17:11 – Now I am no longer in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to You. Holy Father, keep through Your name those whom You have given Me, that they may be one as We are.

Philippians 4:7 –…and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

4. The Almighty Guardian

II Timothy 1:12 – For this reason I also suffer these things; nevertheless I am not ashamed, for I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day.

Jude 1:24 – Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling, and to present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy…

Dear friend, commit to memory one verse each day and allow His protection to become lifestyle for you and yours.

Live connected, live protected!

One thought on “God’s Protection Over Our Lives

  1. Michael

    I am thankful that despite our faults, He continues to keep and watch us everyday. There is nothing we can do to earn this kind of peace and protection. It’s a true testimony to His love and grace in our lives.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.