God’s Ongoing Preparation for Us

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, June 16, 2015

God Makes Preparation for me

As we grow in His graces we become aware of the pattern of His intervention in our lives. At first experience, it seems isolated and impromptu but, as you look back, the experiences with God take you to an entirely different way of thinking.

One can begin to appreciate how these experiences are connected and that there is a sense that provision for each circumstance has already been prepared. God doesn’t seem surprised at all but everything seems to be a part of His plan.

We understand Jacob’s statement at an epiphanic experience of his own where he declared in Genesis 16, “…surely the Lord is in this place and I didn’t know it.”

The place that Jacob spoke of was not a unique or an unusual place. What was different was Jacob’s realization of God’s provision there.

In the same way I believe that God has made provision in our everyday ‘going to sleep and waking up’ and ‘going to work and coming home’ lives. He has already provided for us!

Let’s look at some of God’s ongoing preparation for us:

1. Overflowing Blessing

Psalm 23:5 – You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; you anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over.

2. Treasures of Goodness

Psalm 31:19 – Oh, how great is Your goodness, which You have laid up for those who fear You, which You have prepared for those who trust in You in the presence of the sons of men!

Psalm 34:9 – Oh, fear the LORD, you His saints! There is no want to those who fear Him.

3. A Glorious Inheritance

Matthew 25:34 – Then the King will say to those on His right hand, ‘Come, you blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world.

4. A Heavenly Home

John 14:2 – In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

My friend, begin to think in keeping with God’s provision for you. Allow Him to cause your cup to run over as you experience His goodness through trusting Him.

Walk in the reality of your glorious inheritance and know that when this part of our ministry is completed we have a Heavenly Home.

Peace and blessing!

4 thoughts on “God’s Ongoing Preparation for Us

  1. All praises to our God! Thank you Father, for caring about all our concerns and providing daily, starting with the tender mercy of this morning and giving us ears to hear, and hearts to receive.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Logan III

    My Life is hidden in Christ in God, this allows me to know without a doubt that G.W.P. God Will Provide for me in every area of My Life.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LiLi

    I am so grateful and abundantly aware of the many many provisions God has made in my life. I am thankful for a husband who reminds me that GWP in all situations and all circumstances.
    LiLi

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen. I am joyful that God provides for us here in the earth realm, and Jesus has prepared a place for us. God that maintains the earth day to day and cloths us and feeds us is truly awesome. All praise be to God.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.