7 Examples of God’s Provision

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Wednesday, June 17, 2015

God's Plentiful Supply

Among the many things we learn about our Heavenly Father is that He is our Jehovah Jireh, our provider. We learn to see God as one with a more-than-plentiful supply.

The Bible is filled with examples of Divine provision. What a blessing it is to know daily that His provision for your life is in place!

Consider these 7 examples of God’s provision in time of need and begin to see your situation as the 8th:

1. For Israel in the wilderness

Deuteronomy 2:7 – For the LORD your God has blessed you in all the work of your hand. He knows your trudging through this great wilderness. These forty years the LORD your God has been with you; you have lacked nothing.

2. For Elijah in the wilderness

I Kings 19:6 – Then he looked, and there by his head was a cake baked on coals, and a jar of water. So he ate and drank, and lay down again.

3. For the army of the three kings

II Kings 3:20 – Now it happened in the morning, when the grain offering was offered, that suddenly water came by way of Edom, and the land was filled with water.

4. For the Prophet’s widow

II Kings 4:6 – Now it came to pass, when the vessels were full, that she said to her son, “Bring me another vessel.” And he said to her, “There is not another vessel.” So the oil ceased.

5. For Samaria in the time of famine

II Kings 7:8 – And when these lepers came to the outskirts of the camp, they went into one tent and ate and drank, and carried from it silver and gold and clothing, and went and hid them; then they came back and entered another tent, and carried some from there also, and went and hid it.

6. For the multitude that followed Christ

Matthew 14:20 – So they all ate and were filled, and they took up twelve baskets full of the fragments that remained.

7. For the believers

Philippians 4:19 – And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

My friend, see yourself in God’s purpose and plan as it relates to provision. He has not forgotten you!

There is always a pull associated with your getting through tough times but, I found out that, if you can take the pull God will get you through.

Take a number and wait on your God. Let me encourage you to see yourself as next; I believe God does!

One thought on “7 Examples of God’s Provision

  1. Michael

    Amen. When I compare my life prior to my faith walk versus my life now as a believer operating in faith, God always makes His provisions available for me as a faithful believer. I am so thankful that God provides the food, water, shelter, and the provisions to make it to church service. There are too many to list here, but I thank Him constantly in prayer for all He blesses me with.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.