Continue Walking in Christ

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Still Walking with God

I want to continue our walk in Christ. I enjoyed our journey so much yesterday that I want to continue it today.

God has magnificently designed our Christian life and has graciously given us the pleasure of living it out.

I think it is important to note that it is not a sprint or a jog but a walk. Let’s go a little further together:

1. Walk with purpose.

Ephesians 4:1 – I, therefore, the prisoner of the Lord, beseech you to walk worthy of the calling with which you were called.

• Consistency in our walk produces greater results.

2. Walk with gravity.

Ephesians 5:15 – See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise.

• Walk on land; Christ walked on water.

3. Walk in light of His light.

I John 1:7 – But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

• Illumination is invaluable moving forward.

4. Walk like Him.

I John 2:6 – He who says he abides in Him ought himself also to walk just as He walked.

• He has given us an example that we can follow.

Today, stroll down these picturesque trails of God’s goodness and take in all He, through His precious Spirit, makes available.

2 thoughts on “Continue Walking in Christ

  1. Michael

    Amen.
    Our world operates at such a fast pace that people are in a constant hurry. As your message for today so nicely indicates, we need to slow down and walk with Him. There are many blessings God has given us in this life and we can easily miss them if we are in a constant sprint. I see people rushing from place to place all the time, buried in their cell phones. For me, I look forward to the end of the day, but I have learned to appreciate the day that the Lord has made for us. I could easily miss a blessing!

    As Pastor always says, “stay in your lane” – go at your pace and walk with our Lord and Savior.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LiLi

    Some of the enjoyable times in my life are the ones when I can slow down and enjoy a nice stroll on the beach, a cool evening walk, and just being with family in Arkansas. I am able to take in all of God’s great creations. It reminds to not allow life to make me rush through the day so much that I miss what God is trying to get to me or through me.
    Walk with purpose…..hmmm, I like
    Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.