God as My Divine Leader

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Friday, June 26, 2015

God as Divine Leader (2)

There are many in our current context with the title of Leader associated with their names. Our problem is that people can be effective in some areas of leadership and ill-equipped in others.

God’s leadership, however, is never in question. He is able to lead us through difficult places.

My friend, if you live long enough you will find yourself in difficult places. Deuteronomy 8:2 says, “And you shall remember that the LORD your God led you all the way these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you and test you, to know what was in your heart, whether you would keep His commandments or not.”

Thank God for His leadership through the difficult places. God leads us like a mother bird. Deuteronomy 32:11 says, “As an eagle stirs up its nest, hovers over its young, spreading out its wings, taking them up, carrying them on its wings.”

Recall a time when you know you were on the wings your loving God; carrying you to safety.

God also leads us in a plain path. Have you noted that sometimes life’s paths get cluttered by stuff placed there by you and others?

The Bible says in Psalm 27:11, “Teach me Your way, O LORD, and lead me in a smooth path, because of my enemies.”

Sometimes the only way to get your path clear is to enlist the assistance of your loving, kind and omnipotent Heavenly Father.

Read Psalm 139:7-12 and meditate on the fact that you can never get away from your God; that’s His level of commitment to you!!

3 thoughts on “God as My Divine Leader

  1. Michael

    Amen! No doubt God is a committed leader. I don’t make big decisions without Him.

    No task is too small or beneath a leader. Case in point, Jesus coming down to live with us and teach us the way. That’s true leadership, and much can be learned from His leadership.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marcel Warren

    Even Moses with the wisdom and the prefects under him STILL NEEDED the leadership of God. Solomon, great in stature, brilliant in battle, consulted God in all things even in his failures. A lesson to retain in this digital age

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teri Allard

    It’s so comforting to know that God is there; even when leaders fail. I’m so greatful that God is there when things get rough and He can carry me to safety. I happens time and time again. I’m so blessed that my Heavenly Father will clear my path of clutter.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.