Just Trust Our God

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Thursday, July 2, 2015

Our God is great, faithful, just and

Our trust in our God related to every detail of our lives is not wasted, not because of what we see, or have as outcome or result, but because:

1. Our God is great, faithful, just and upright.

Deuteronomy 32:4 – He is the Rock, His work is perfect; for all His ways are justice, a God of truth and without injustice; righteous and upright is He.

2. Our God does what He says.

Numbers 23:19 – God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

3. Our God is our solid rock foundation.

Psalm 18:2 – The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Psalm 62:6 – He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be moved.

4. Our God does not change; What He is today, He will be tomorrow.

James 1:17 – Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning.

You really can trust our Heavenly Father. What have you held back that you need to give Him now?

Meditate on these scriptures that speak to His nature and character and take that secret thing to Him today!

7 thoughts on “Just Trust Our God

  1. God never fails, no matter the struggle His blessed assurance is always evident in our daily lives. He is consistent, our solid Rock. We need only to be consistent in our trust and obedience to Him.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So thankful for our faithful, loving, merciful, healing and on time God! I was so blessed by this word this morning. Last nights Bible Study, the continuation of our study of ” A Case for the Holy Spirit” …. The Indispensable Presence of the Holy Spirit that is surely transforming all believers! The indwelling transforming power of the Holy Spirit has truly been a constant in my life and I could not live without. Jesus left us The Comforter and He inhabits in all that call upon His name and surrender to Jesus. Yea, I gotta feeling everything is gonna be alright. Trusting! In Jesus name. amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    God is our foundation. Just as any structure is built on a rock or firm foundation so must our lives be as well. If our marriages, finances, family etc are not built on a firm foundation – God they will fail and crumble. Because God never changes He makes it easy for us to follow His will for our lives and build according to His never changing Word.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.