God is There Right Now!

by Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, July 7, 2015

He is There Right Now

Practicing the Presence of God through exercising Spiritual Disciplines is the way to express our love to God and worship Him.

Spiritual Disciplines are prayer, meditation, silence, confession, fasting and reading. The Bible is replete with references to these disciplines.

• Prayer

Philippians 4:6 – Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.

Mark 11:24 – Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

I Thessalonians 5:17 – Pray without ceasing.

Romans 8:26 – Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself makes intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

• Meditation

Joshua 1:8 – This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Psalm 1:2 – But his delight is in the law of the LORD, and in His law he meditates day and night.

Psalm 19:14 – Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, O LORD, my strength and my Redeemer.

Psalm 119:15 – I will meditate on Your precepts, and contemplate Your ways.

• Silence

Lamentations 3:26 – It is good that one should hope and wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.

Psalm 46:10 – Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!

Psalm 62:5 – My soul, wait silently for God alone, for my expectation is from Him.

Proverbs 17:28 – Even a fool is counted wise when he holds his peace; when he shuts his lips, he is considered perceptive.

• Confession

Romans 8:31 – What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Mark 11:23 – For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.

Romans 10:10 – For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

II Corinthians 4:13 – And since we have the same spirit of faith, according to what is written, “I believed and therefore I spoke,” we also believe and therefore speak.

My Friend, establish a daily time with God, develop constant communication with Him and keep your thoughts on Him knowing that His thoughts are on you!

3 thoughts on “God is There Right Now!

  1. I love the daily word. It keeps me connected with God and jumpstarts my days. It’s vital for me to start my days reading because it keeps my mind focused right where it needs to be, on God. I read it every moring and I forward it all over the country, thanks P.T. for all of your hard work and commitment to God. By the way, people thank me all the time for fowarding the daily word and they always say it was right on time. My God!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. We absolutely must exercise Spiritual disciplines or we will not be able to stand firm in our beliefs. There is a song entitled “7 days without prayer makes one weak”, though it is a play on words it is resounding with the truth that without communicating with God we become weak and ineffective. Officer Randall Simmons often spoke to the ministry he led with that very charge, reiterating the importance of spending time with God. God recharges us through prayer, meditation, silence, confession, fasting and reading His word. These are disciplines that if we practice will help us to live a Christ centered life and battle the storms.

    Like

  3. Michael

    Amen PT.
    I can fully testify to the importance of fasting. I fasted on nothing but liquids for an entire month. During that time while studying the Word and praying I felt a closeness and revelation I hadn’t experienced before.
    As Pastor Trimble says, these spiritual disciplines can’t become a “religious” exercise. We must do these out of our love for God and our want to be in communication with Him.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.