We are Better Together: Represent Christ Well

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Representing Christ Well Final2

The Bible says in Colossians 3:17, “And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.”

Take note of “do or say” in that scripture. It suggests that we need to be “show and tell” Christians or audio/visual Believers. We need to communicate and demonstrate the gift of Christ in our lives for unbelievers.

It is not a cliché to ask: How would Jesus handle this?

The Bible is clear about the “show and tell” life of the Believer. I Thessalonians 4:11-12 says, “Make it your goal to live a quiet life, minding your own business and working with your hands, just as we instructed you before. 12 Then people who are not believers will respect the way you live, and you will not need to depend on others.”

Over the next 365 days, 231 Californians will die; 2.3 million Americans will die and over 54 million people worldwide will die. The Bible asks, “How will people know unless we tell them?”

God has given every Believer a heart to change the world but it starts with us changing ourselves, our homes, our communities, etc.

Pray this powerful but brief prayer with me: “Lord, please use me!”

Your action step: Make sure that you have at least one person in your life who hasn’t stepped across the line to a life in Christ.

Take the seven action steps you have discovered over the past week and that pray that God will use your partnership to reach one more for Christ in the near future..

Peace and blessings!

 

Materials used for 40 Days of Connecting Campaign included Saddleback Resources – “40 Days of Community”

7 thoughts on “We are Better Together: Represent Christ Well

  1. Used me Lord today to be a light in the mission field of the community where I work, the places I will visit, and as I communicate with people throughout my day.

    Remind me dear Father to demonstrate the love of God in my words and deeds, so that people will see Christ Still Lives through me and other believers. Help us to share the salvation Christ made available by giving His life as a Holy sacrifice.

    I humbly prayed that everyday I will extend to those who do not know you the opportunity to meet Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior.

    I will be an Introduction AMbassador for Jesus Christ!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen PT!
    Today’s message is the key and ties into the daily words you have been blessing us with.
    People that know we are Christians will be watching and observing how we handle certain situations. Same goes for people that may not know we are Christians. In either case, if we represent Christ well, people will gravitate towards us and will want to know why we are “so different.”
    I have to stay on guard because I am a representative for Jesus. I have to pray about situations and watch the way I respond. Jesus will use you (He uses me) if you ask Him. Be careful though, because you never know which situation or trial He will use you for, but all things work together for His glory.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sherry Joseph

    Amen. One of the most difficult ways we show Christ to the world is how we respond as His Ambassador, to afflictions brought on by others. We have to take the hit as illustrated in Mt. 5:39. I have a situation now with my employer that prompts me to walk that scripture out, I pray that I will reveal the incredible sweetness of The Lord in my response today and days to come.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Logan III

    I believe that Bill Withers’ said it best in the song
    “Use Me”
    ‘My friends feel it’s their appointed duty
    They keep trying to tell me
    All you want to do is use me
    But my answer, yeah to all that use me stuff
    I want to spread the news
    That if it feels this good getting used
    You just keep on using me
    Until you use me up

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Vanessa Kamagate

    AMEN! Glory to God it’s true one person can make a difference in changing the world. The examples I think of is Jesus and in our generation and time Dr. Martin Luther King! They started in their communities and their words are still echoed throughout the world today!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LiLi

    Yes, Lord please use me for your glory to be that light in the work place, Lord please bring co workers I. My path everyday that I can share the good news if you with. I will not be discouraged.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.