God is a Rewarder

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, July 21, 2015

God is a rewarder.

God is a rewarder. You cannot participate in His Plan and Purpose and not receive the blessing of His Grace in your life. Hebrews 11:16 gives greater clarity to God’s reward program.

Hebrews 11:6 – But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

This scripture makes four observations pertaining to God’s reward system:

1. Pleasing faith moves God.

“Without faith it is impossible to please God.”

• Rewarding people who fail to meet the standard is codependency.

2. Participation with God.

“For he who comes to God.”

• Relationship is often the tipping point related to reward.

3. Proper perspective of God.

‘Must believe that He is.”

• God’s reality is the basis of my belief.

4. Persistence and productivity are related.

“He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.”

• I cannot be productive without persistence and I will not persist where there is no result.

Dear friend, meditate on this scripture today and give God an opportunity to further your revelation and appropriation of these principles in your life.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “God is a Rewarder

  1. Every time I come to God, in Faith, I acknowledge God Is (my Savior, Provider, Father, Healer, Deliverer, my Husband …) and I trust He will answer and bless me. My job … remain consistent and faithful in seeking Him and never doubt.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s amazing how God is so consistent in rewarding us. I wiil continue to seek Him and His righteousness believing in Him always so that all things will be added to me. Thanks again P.T. for another powerful reminder of Gods goodness!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just like ALWAYS it’s been in the plan and mind of God that we have fellowship with him. That we are intimate with Him and seek Him for direction and guidance. God wants to reward His people, but just like anything else with a return on investment there are prerequisites according to Deut. 28. The most important thing we can do to live in the OVERFLOW is to have “Gliding Faith”! The kind of faith that doesn’t shake by the ebbs and flows of life, but will enable us to keep on gliding in Him inspite of your circumstances. Seeking God is not a duty its a lifestyle and having the confidence that He has our best interest at heart and He takes care of those that are His…..that’s FAITH!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen PT!
    I seek His Kingdom first, and everything falls into place. Sometimes the most difficult thing is surrendering to God’s plan especially when times look bleak. If we submit to God;s plan and purpose for our life, believe on who He is, and have faith, He will reward our faith. I seek God’s rewards over the secular. Let the world have the ESPY’s and the Grammy’s, I will take my Father’s rewards.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nikkie Cleveland Cem teacher

    The word codependency today is used as a bad word. It is used this way because you are dependent on another person. I am praying in the name of Jesus to be codependent on my Heavenly Father.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Logan III

    My Faith establishes and supports without question My Belief that God is… That is My Reality. The Bible Teaches us that God Provides for Believers through His Riches in Glory. That is a Great Reward. I am Very Happy about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.