Free from Condemnation and Guilt

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Thursday, July 23, 2015

Freedom from Condemnation

Among the many beautiful blessings of a life in Christ is freedom from condemnation. Guilt is a major challenge that people struggle with daily. The struggle continues in most lives because people remain vulnerable to Satan’s assault on their minds regarding past failures.

The Bible says in Isaiah 43:25 (God speaking), “I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake; and I will not remember your sins.”

Now friend, if God chooses not to remember your sins, you don’t have to allow the enemy of your soul to torment you with daily reminders of your past.

Romans 8:1 says, “There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.”

We can live a life in Christ free from condemnation and guilt that cripples our forward momentum. It’s the benefit every believer receives from being “in Christ.”

All we have to do is to not “walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.” To walk in this context simply means to have an awareness of what God has told you to observe and do.

So, we just find out what God wants us to do in any situation and we do it; that’s walking in the Spirit!

Friend, begin your freedom walk today and take authority over the attack to your mind by taking responsibility for what you are allowing to stay there.

II Corinthians 10:5 says, “…casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.”

Cast down anything that is not Christ-like and replace it with the Word of God.

Start today and enjoy your walk in Him.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Free from Condemnation and Guilt

  1. Michael

    Amen PT!
    We must walk in the Spirit, and to do that we must study the Word everyday to find out what God instructs us to do. We must also pray and listen to find His will for our lives.
    Jesus paid it all on the cross for us, and will forgive if we ask. If He forgets, than we need to operate in faith and forgive ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is nothing in the world that can trouble us more than our own thoughts. The who, why, what, when, ect. Worry and doubt are nothing but tools of the enemy to distract us from how good God is. Thanks God He gave us a spirit of love, power, and a sound mind. P.T. said many years ago we have to have the DEW (distance early warning) system in place. Early detection of when something is not from our camp is a must. Process (rebuke) it quickly and move on. We are forgiven!! Im so thankful to wake up to our daily word, it’s like a fresh breath of air. Thanks again P.T. for all you do for God and us !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Good word PT, I feel the most guilt about my parents. I am always wondering if I can or should be doing more for and with them. I often fight with the committee in my head that tells me I should be a better daughter. I thank God that he has given me the ability to destroy those negative thoughts of not being good enough and replace them with the word of God says about me
    Thank you again for an insightful reminder

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Logan III

    Galatians 5:1 (AMP) “In this Freedom Christ has made us Free and completely Liberated us; Stand Fast then, and do not be hampered and held ensnared and submit again to a yoke of enslavement which you have once put off.”
    I am Overcomer 257, I walk in that Victory in God everyday of my Life. “I Thank God that I am Free in Him and I will never be bond again..” .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.