The Lord of the Breakthrough – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Friday, July 24, 2015

Lord of the Breakthrough - FB3

The Bible says in II Samuel 5:20, “So David went to Baal-perazim and defeated the Philistines there. “The LORD did it!” David exclaimed. “He burst through my enemies like a raging flood!” So he named that place Baal-perazim (which means “the Lord who bursts through”).”

David enjoyed a great victory over an enemy who, after hearing he had been anointed King, sought to kill him. The Bible says that all the Philistines went out to search for David.

What do you do when your enemy is unhappy with your success and seeks to destroy you?

Baal-Perazim literally means, “Lord of the Breakthrough.” You do what David did!

The Bible says that David inquired of the Lord, “Shall I go up against the Philistines? Will you deliver them into my hand?” God answered, “Go up, for I will doubtlessly deliver the Philistines into your hand.”

My friend, the mistake your enemies have made is to think they are coming against you when in reality they have come against your God.

You see, your God is the Master of the Breach, He fights for you and makes your battle His. So what do you do? You drop your rocks and stop fighting battles that don’t belong to you.

Let God fight for you and remember, “it’s not by might nor by power but by His Spirit, says the Lord of Host.”

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “The Lord of the Breakthrough – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Thank you Lord for being my Champion of warfare. I will not interfere in the battles nor will I fear. I know you are fighting for me. I chose to Stand, with my whole armour on, and worship you and give you praise for fighting on my behalf. Every victory is mine. You are the Guardian of my soul and you deliver me from hand of my enemies. Thank you Lord.
    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Thank God He fights my battles for me so that I don’t have to. The more I meditate on this key point today, the more I understand that I don’t have to worry and burden myself with fighting battles because they don’t belong to me.
    Thank you Lord for delivering me from the hand of the enemy.
    Amen PT!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Often the battle is in my mind, but I am so thankful that God is still Lord over all even my own mind and thoughts. I often tell myself to dial down the crazy. And walk in the freedom, victory, and the authority God has given me. YAS Lord of the breakthrough
    Thanks PT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. In times like these, we need a God who is a breakthrough.
    I am thankful that the Lord fights my battles. I would be lost without the lord!
    Thank you PT for the on time daily words of wisdom.

    Like

Comments are closed.