Faith Speaks – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Monday, July 27, 2015

Faith Speaks - Final12

Faith always speaks; it speaks before a thing is realized. Do you remember wanting that first car? No one could keep you from talking about it. Or your first house or job, etc.

There are a number of things we spoke in faith that were in the “not yet” region of our lives. We did that because faith speaks to that which is yet to come.

No one can beat us talking about past victories, acquisitions or accomplishments that God has enabled in our lives. Why? Because faith speaks.

Faith speaks against fear. The Bible says in Psalm 27:1-2 (David speaking by God’s inspiration), “The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? 2 When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell.”

Faith has something to say about fear. Faith knows that fear is not from God. The Bible says in II Timothy 1:7, “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”

Faith has something to say about provision. The Bible says in Philippians 4:19, “And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”

Faith has something to say about our future. The Bible says in Jeremiah 29:11, “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Faith speaks eloquently and powerfully to and in every detail of our lives. Hebrews 11:3 teaches us that through speaking words of faith we understand how the worlds were framed by God’s speaking words of faith.

So what has your faith been saying lately? If it’s been silent, go to the Word of your precious Heavenly Father and let faith speak eloquently and powerfully in your life and circumstances. FAITH SPEAKS!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Faith Speaks – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Michael

    Amen PT!
    Faith may be the only way we can please God. Over time I have developed my faith walk, speaking in faith, and stepping out in faith and God has always provided.
    I am faithful that God will find a way to bless us with a home one day. I have faith it will happen, and I already thank Him for His blessings in advance. God is great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simone Dilisser

    Such a reassuring Word to meet today’s uncertainty. God is so mindful of each of us and as we embrace faith in Him, we know that He is more than able to provide for us. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the encouragement.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Logan III

    Pastor, today’s Devotional is for me, I hope that everyone else is as Blessed by it as I am. Sir, you hit it out of the park on this one. The 27 Psalm is my Stand Up In It “CLAWS” Scripture. The Bible Teaches us that we will have what we say. With that in mind it is Prudent for us that We Speak Life to All of our situations and circumstances whatever they may be. Pastor T, I Thank You for reminding us that Faith Speaks; God Has Given Us His Word on that. We can Trust and Believe
    ASHA !!! Speak Into the Atmosphere.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. LeLe

    Good word PT, my faith these days for the situation I find my self in is that God’s time is not my time. I must patiently wait on Him Knowing that He is able and has plans to give me a hope and a future.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. TiraJ

    Sometimes we put the teachings of Christ on a shelve for later,when we should be storing them in our hearts and and minds, so that they will be forever be a part of us always.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. TiraJ

    Sometimes we put the teachings of Christ on a shelve for later,when we should be storing them in our hearts and minds, so that they will be forever a part of us always. Faith in Christ should be part of your daily living of Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.