Know That This Too Will Pass – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Know that this too will pass - Final

Isn’t it interesting that our current challenge can cause us to forget all the trouble God has already brought us through?

There is something about the “now” of our experience in life that causes us, on occasion, to suffer from memory loss. However, when we take a moment to contemplate the many ways in which God has blessed us we quickly realize we have had more blessings than trouble.

God has put our problems to work for us causing them to work for our good.

1 Peter 5:10 says, “In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.”

So what do we do when faced with trouble that looms larger than life itself?

• We don’t get stuck to the end we become problem-minded.

• We realize that change is inevitable and that the inevitability of change will not escape our problem; it’s changing right now!

• We make the needed adjustments and choose moving forward over complaining!

Spend a moment right now remembering all the trouble God has brought you through.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Know That This Too Will Pass – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. I thank God for the many blessings He has given me and I look to Him to guide me through the storm. He is the light that paths my way, when I cannot se clearly He takes my hand and leads me through. Each moment in the process is precious.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen!
    I am always thankful that everything is always working for my good and according to His glory. It takes a very mature Christian mindset to look at every one of life’s changing moments as a new opportunity that God is presenting in our lives. But when I trust God through these changes, He has always blessed me beyond what I ever imagined.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kamari Palmer

    The Lord has brought me out of so much trouble,that I at times I wonder how did I get through.The Lord doesn’t put a time limit on change,he changes you and your situation when the time is right.We as people automatically try to fix the problem but at the end of the day.The Lord helps and guides you through the battle that is taking a toll on your life.I know that my Blessing out weighs my troubles,but what about you?We have to also remember that the pain and suffering that we go through is just him preparing us for something greater.And that the suffering and troubles will change here on earth and most importantly heaven.Don’t get discouraged because at the end of the day don’t let yourself be enveloped and sucked into your troubles but to count your blessings and be grateful that you were pulled through.COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS EVERYDAY AND WATCH THEM GROW AND GOD WORK IN YOUR LIFE!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda.

    I am currently going through being laid off, two weeks ago. My job relocated me here 2 years ago, and now this. My former days, I would’ve cracked, but I am praising God for a new and greater door being opened. I remember when this happened to me in Texas. I had no family there; just me and my two sons. God brought me through! I have confidence that he is going to do it again. Sometimes, I start doubting, then I have to talk to myself, and say look what he did before. The devil will try, and tell you not this time. Oh, but don’t let him win. I do know that God will send you a word to keep you encourage, when you start to doubt. Last week Pastor preached on Confidence, and sung the song! I had been playing it all week, once I was laid off. Pastor’s word just confirmed, what I was standing on! The next day my Dental Assistant said the word she was getting, when I told her my situation was confidence! Hallelujah!!! I am not waiting, until the battle is over to shout. I am shouting now. Stay encouraged, and speak God’s word over your situation, when the devil is trying to tell you something differently!! Will keep you updated, with my new job!!!! It is done!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Logan III

    Its been said that. “If It hadn’t been for God who is on My side; where would I be?” It brings me Great Joy that I only have to ponder that question and not have had to experience Him not being on My side.. I am Grateful to God for helping Me and My Family in so many ways. God has given Us Victory over challenges in Our Lives, He has brought Us through all of them. What is so Truly Amazing about that is ” We don’t look like what we’ve been through” Can I get an Good Amen… I am Glad that We as a Family get to experience the Goodness of God in the land of the Living. PT, these Devotionals are so timely, reminding Us about the Wonderfulness that we have in God…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is great because I had times that I did forget when and how the lord has brought me through things I weren’t able to handle on my own. When contemplating, It’s amazing how the blessings I received all came to me at the right time. I thank you Lord for being who you are and keeping your promise by never leaving nor forsakening me when I was in doubt about overcoming my situations. You have never failed and I am grateful to see this day to thank you for bringing me out of tough storms.

    Like

Comments are closed.