Defeat Weariness By Doing Good – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Defeat Weariness by Doing Good1

In life there will be seasons that are filled with the kind of issues that drain your resource reservoir for managing them.

It’s a season where weariness is staring you in the face every morning you awake. Before you can plan your day; before even your first good morning, weariness invites you to put on its dreadful mask and advertise its presence.

It urges you to go with the flow and join countless numbers of others who have given in to weariness’ request and have taken on its weighty burden. We can carry its burden to work, business, academic pursuits or even to leisure activities.

Hebrews warns us to “lay aside every weight…” It seems that God’s design for us is not that we be weighted down; His burden is light.

Galatians 6:9 speaks directly to the weariness issue and offers resolve that releases us from this heaviness [And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart].

1. Find what is good and do it.

“And let us not grow weary while doing good.”

• Don’t allow the presence of weariness to change your good to bad.

2. Seasons always change.

“For in due season…”

• No season gets to stay forever.

• Seasons are appointed time.

3. Make ready for your harvest.

“We shall reap…”

• There is no question about it, God has a season of harvest for you.

• Be sure you are sowing what you want to harvest.

4. Arrest the spirit of weariness before it gets to your heart.

“…if we do not lose heart.”

• Guard your heart with all diligence for out of it flows the sustenance of life.

Dear friend, ask God to help you find the good you could be doing now and get busy doing it. Your good doing is the seed that will bring you a harvest in your time of need.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Defeat Weariness By Doing Good – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Good morning!Are you a person that gets tired of serving?Tired of giving?And tired of just being tired of doing all things?Don’t let your weariness change your heart of doing Good.Doing good for someone changes your mindset.Don’t let your circumstances and your emotions change you because God will renew you and clear your heart,mind,and take away your weariness.There is a lot of good doing that I have done and still doing.But I believe I can step it up several notches,regroup and not let weariness weigh me down.so I’m taking of these weights and starting right this minute.Who’s going to join me in dropping their weights?The moment you transform,God will begin to grow your seed and your harvest will grow abundantly.Enjoy your day everyone☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Holy spirit has a way of always confirming GOD’S purpose and plan and if you’re connected to the True Vine you won’t miss it or allow the spirit of weariness to creep in! There is a blessing on the OTHER SIDE of through.
    #SeasonsChange

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Lord, refresh me so I can remain steadfast in your purpose for my life. Remind me to also rest and rejuvenate my body and to remain in a spiritual mindset, praying throughout my day, so I will continue to do well in the midst of troubled times.

    Thank you for your loving kindness towards me, my Heavenly Father.
    Remind me to extend that same love to others, despite a changing world.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Beautiful word today P.T., “AND EVERYDAY ” in my Logan voice. Regardless of what season I’m in I somehow do good to someone or some cause. Continuously guarding our hearts is a must. Thank God for the daily transforming of our hearts and renewing of our minds. I don’t know where I’d be without it. Thank you Holy Spirit for your daily guidance.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen PT
    This word is for me today. The job, commute and disappointments have made me very weary as of late. But God always brings me a harvest because I am faithful and trust in Him. God always provides if you seek His Kingdom first.
    I am declaring that this is my season and it’s turning around for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Logan III

    Doing Good is a Lifestyle choice we must constantly renew situation to situation. When we make that choice we have to have a Made Up Mind, do whatever it takes to carryout that Vision. Sure, we will get tired but our weariness is not a excuse to compromise. Let’s be determined to find and activate our Warrior Mode.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LeLe

    I am thankful that whenever I may feel tired or discouraged, I rest, peace and rejuvenation in remembraning what Christ has done for me. Prayer and Praise tend to put me right back on track with the right mindset.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.