Chosen – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Sunday, August 2, 2015

Chosen - Final

Very early in life we learn the sting of being alienated. It happens as children decide they no longer want to play with us or as we get older we may not be selected to be a part of something our peers are engaged in; sports, cheerleading, various groups and activities.

Some people, as adults, still suffer from wounds received in childhood related to others overlooking them as their choice. It doesn’t stop when we become adults; we are rejected in many ways and we can allow that rejection to shape our lives and livelihood.

In the midst of all this potential rejection rises Someone who chooses you when He has not been your choice.

John 15:16 says (Jesus speaking), “You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain, that whatever you ask the Father in My name He may give you.”

Friend, if no one else in life ever chooses you, if you are a believer, you have been chosen by Jesus Christ, Himself. I don’t know about you but for me, it just doesn’t get any better than that.

I begin to understand David’s question, “What is man that you are mindful of him?” A loose translation would be, “Why do you have any interest in me at all?”

Not only has Christ made us His specific choice but He has also appointed us to the ministry of productivity and that with sustainability. If that is not enough, He then invites us to ask the Father for whatever we need in His name and assures us that the Heavenly Father will give it to us base on our use of His name.

What a privilege and opportunity being His choice has afforded us!

My friend, think on these things today. You are God’s choice and nothing and no one can ever change that. Say it with me now, “GOD CHOSE ME!”

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Chosen – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Michael

    Amen PT.
    To be chosen by God is a privilege and a blessing knowing that despite the things I’ve done He wants to use me for His glory. Father, I pray and thank you for choosing me. Nothing I could have done would be pleasing, but you chose me for Your Kingdom. Help me further Your plans here on this earth in the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Logan III

    When I first began to wrap my mind around the notion that Creator of the Heavens and the Earth Chose Me. In spite of all the things that I have done, God still Chose Me. Wow…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    I’m glad that God chose me even before Time began because there was times in my life I wouldn’t have chose me what a wonderful thing He has done I thank God

    Liked by 1 person

  4. "OT"

    It is so amazing and wonderful that GOD CHOSE me. Thank you FATHER for choosing me because I was lost without hope. On my way to a place that wasn’t fit for me. It is made for the devil and his angels. But Christ came and died for me and made a way for me to escape that horror. Now I’m with Christ and pressing forward to the mark of that high calling of GOD IN JESUS CHRIST. Holy Spirit continue to do a good work in me until the day of JESUS CHRIST. Thank you FATHER in the name of JESUS CHRIST!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.