To Fix Your Issue You Must Have a Vision – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Thursday, August 6, 2015

 Vision - final

Isn’t it interesting how God will use questions to provide insight or vision for His people?

• He asked Adam, “Where are you?” “Who told you that you were naked?”

• He asked Eve, “What is this you have done?”

• He asked Cain, “Where is Abel, your brother?” “What have you done?”

• He asked Isaiah, “Whom shall I send? “Who will go for us?”

Clearly, God asks questions throughout the Bible not unlike the question He asked Ezekiel [“Can these bones live?”]. His questions are designed to take us to the level of thought needed for the context we are in.

Albert Einstein once said, “No problem can be solved from the same level of consciousness that created it.” We spend a lot of energy attempting to get a vision when vision is a God-given entity and the lack thereof, according to the Word of God, is causing people to perish.

We cannot avoid the question that God will ask us concerning our present or our future; our silence speaks loudly to God.

Thank God Hebrews 12:1 assures us of the witnesses to the fact that God can and will provide vision to overcome any challenge confronting a believer.

Hebrews 12:1 – Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us.

Consider the following biblical witnesses:

• Rahab – Joshua 2

• Abigail – I Samuel 25

• Gideon – Judges 6 and 7

• Peter – Luke 5

• The Widow – I Kings 17

• Daniel – Daniel 6

• The Notable Woman – II Kings 40:20-23

• Dorcas – Acts 9:36

• The woman caught in the very ‘act’ – John 8

So what do we do to hear from God and receive vision? II Chronicles 7:14 is a roadmap to where we want to go.

II Chronicles 7:14 – If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land .

Consider the following:

1. Humility is key.

“…will humble themselves…”

2. Prayer is a must.

“…and pray…”

3. Pursuit of God is critical.

“…and seek My face…”

4. Repentance is crucial.

“…and turn from their wicked ways…”

Note the response: “…then I will hear from Heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

Allow II Chronicles 7:14 to be your meditation today and take to heart that part you need to incorporate most.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “To Fix Your Issue You Must Have a Vision – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Thank You Lord for calling me, thank You Lord for humbling me. I will pray and seek Your face always while turning away from my wicked ways. I await my healing and continued breakthrough as I give You all the glory, all the honor, and praise.

    Great word today and everyday P.T., I feel so blessed to be a part of the Glory family. Thank you so much for all that you do for God, G.C.F.I, and us.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. We are blessed to have you and your family, Donald. Thank you P.T. for your awesome leadership and teaching of God’s word. We praise you God almighty for using this wonderful family ago baptized believers at GCFI. We hunger and thirst for more of you and the vision you have given us to Win, Disciple and Send.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. As I have often times preached, “There is a destination for your destiny for you were appointed by God to get there if you trust Him.” Continue to seek the face of Christ & not his hand & watch where He leads you. You shall be amazed!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I had to trust God by not leaning to my own understanding. Sister Gleason spoke a wonderful message about seeking and trusting God last night. It’s good to know that I am on the right path with God. Thank you Lord for choosing me and seeing me as the woman I grew to become when I didn’t it coming. You are more than a awesome God! Thank you for being who you are and having the unconditional love me. Amen

    Like

  4. Logan III

    Perception is reality, or like Michael McDonald said “What a fool believes, he sees”. My expectation that God is working everything together for My Good helps me to have sight beyond what I cannot see or reason away in the natural. I trust God’s Plan for my Life which allows me to run the race that He has set for me when it is too dark to see. Lets Run With The Vision

    Liked by 3 people

  5. LeLe

    I will continue to seek and pursue God and remain desperate for him in order for His vision and will for life is clear. I desire God more than the money, career, and education. I am so grateful and humble that God is mindful of me. I would be a lost basket case without Him. He is my Everything. He is God Over All
    LeLe

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Thank you God for your love, word, wisdom, knowledge, and vision. Yes, I will trust the Lord with all my heart! Thank you Lord for breakthroughs for all that call upon the name of Jesus! Praying for increase of your harvest Jesus. In you mighty name .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.