Thrive, Not Just Survive! – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Friday, August 7, 2015

Thrive - Final

Isn’t it interesting how we can be immediately thrown into survival mode the moment crisis hits. Our humanity can sometimes be a first response knee-jerk reaction to life’s issues that can negate the spiritual resource God has made available to us.

During our “Transformational Breakthroughs” campaign, I want to reinforce the messages from our Sunday Morning services through offering them in segments in our Daily Word.

Consider the following observation related to our Sunday message of “Thriving, Not Just Surviving A ‘Dry Bones’ Season:

• To thrive and not just survive in a “dry bones” season, you’ve got to go into it with the right team.

This principle is taken from Ezekiel 37:1 [The hand of the LORD came upon me and brought me out in the Spirit of the LORD, and set me down in the midst of the valley; and it was full of bones].

Ezekiel is being shown a vision of an extremely devastating nature, a valley filled with dry bones. Yet the Spirit of God establishes the “right team” principle with its opening statement.

Three critical prerequisites to “thriving versus surviving” are identified here:

1. “The hand of the LORD came upon me.”

2. “…and brought me out in the Spirit of the LORD.”

3. “…and set me down in the midst of the valley; and it was full of bones.”

You see, the right team is identified here in Ezekiel 37:1, can you see it? It’s the “Hand of God” and the “Spirit of God.”

Note how that they are setting Ezekiel in the midst of the valley that is full of dry bones.

There is a sense in which God is saying that you and I can be breakthrough-minded, that’s because God has engineered our relationship in such a way that we are never apart from Him.

Psalm 139:7-12 argues that point eloquently; [Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? 8 If I ascend into heaven, You are there; if I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. 9 If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, 10 Even there Your hand shall lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. 11 If I say, “Surely the darkness shall fall on me,” even the night shall be light about me; 12 Indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You, but the night shines as the day; The darkness and the light are both alike to You].

So my friend, God has already anticipated every challenge you will ever have and has provided the Breach you will need to breakthrough in a transforming way.

Everywhere you go you take with you the “Possessor of the Breach.” The only thing needed is your awareness of the same and total dependence.

Friend, right now declare that your breakthrough is at hand and begin thanking God in advance for a divinely orchestrated breakthrough. Team Breakthrough is working for you!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Thrive, Not Just Survive! – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Michael

    Amen PT!
    Thank you Lord for knowing and anticipating everything life will throw at us, and giving us the Spiritual resource to thrive.

    I am so thankful He is present in our lives and thankful for the outpouring of the Holy Spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Logan III

    Pastor, you stated that in the Devotional that ” God has already anticipated every challenge you will ever have and has provided the Breach you will need to breakthrough in a transforming way.” I will put this in my Spiritual Arsenal to be used in challenging times that God has Already Made For Me A Way Escape”. I Will Trust My Training and Engage that Battlefields in My Life in Warrior Mode; Confident in the Knowledge That God Will Provide foe My and My Family and All of My Friends. And While I have this time, Pastor I want to Thank You for your Teachings and your Shining Example of Leadership. I know that God Loves Me because He made You to be My Man of God. I Pray the Blessings of God Over Every Area of Your Life. Sir, Everything Safe…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. raineawarren

    Thank You God, Pastor and My New G.C.F.I. Prayer Warriors! I once was lost, but now I’m found! I’m home with Family that has a Powerful Anointing. Everyday I wake up with JOY, thrusting for the WORD and excited about being a Vessel of bearing witness to whom ever I encounter. No longer shame faced because I thought I wasn’t really worthy,With God’s many Affirmations in the Bible, I realize that through the HIS Authority, He’s given me permission to use his Holy Name to bring non believers to him. I’ know I’m in the midst of Breakthrough Season and I’m claiming it! Hallelujah!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. LeLe

    I am so grateful that God is already working out my job situation. I thank Him and praise Him in advance. God will place me and position me where He wants me to be.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.