Gratitude Attracts the Grace of God – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Monday, August 24, 2015

Gratitude Attracts The Grace of God

Luke 17:11-19Now it happened as He went to Jerusalem that He passed through the midst of Samaria and Galilee. 12 Then as He entered a certain village, there met Him ten men who were lepers, who stood afar off. 13 And they lifted up their voices and said, “Jesus, Master, have mercy on us!” 14 So when He saw them, He said to them, “Go, show yourselves to the priests.” And so it was that as they went, they were cleansed. 15 And one of them, when he saw that he was healed, returned, and with a loud voice glorified God, 16 and fell down on his face at His feet, giving Him thanks. And he was a Samaritan. 17 So Jesus answered and said, “Were there not ten cleansed? But where are the nine? 18 Were there not any found who returned to give glory to God except this foreigner?” 19 And He said to him, “Arise, go your way. Your faith has made you well.”

In the scripture above, we read the story of the ten lepers. Among the many lessons we glean here are:

1. Jesus sees you right now.

Luke 17:14a – So when He saw them…

No matter what you are going through, Jesus sees and is aware of your challenge right now. Take comfort in the knowledge that the Master sees and cares about what you are experiencing. You are not alone.

He is a God who sees and provides; ask Hagar in Genesis 16:13 [Then she called the name of the LORD who spoke to her, You-Are-the-God-Who-Sees; for she said, “Have I also here seen Him who sees me?”]

2. All we need is one Word from God.

When God speaks all norms are de-normalized. Laws of science and man are suspended. There is nothing you need that God cannot make available. This is in keeping with His plan and purpose for your life.

Answer the following questions:

  • What is God saying to me about my life today?
  • What has God’s Word said to me about my life?
  • What person with spiritual maturity can I discuss this with this week?

After you have this conversation, determine what steps you need to take to move forward in what you now know. Be sure that your first step is to thank God for once again guiding you.

Remember that gratitude attracts the grace of God.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Gratitude Attracts the Grace of God – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Michael

    Amen PT!
    There is so much we should be grateful for, and we need to thank God for His blessings every day. Even when life gets the best of us, I think about how the situation could be much worse, so I continue to praise Him.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. JTaylor

    Thank you Lord, that we are able to stand on your Word, and believe that He with us at all times. And He’s the same God now as He was then.

    Thanks P.T. for the encouraging Word.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda.

    I questioned my friends who are agnostic or atheist, who do you hear from? Where is your hope, when you go through trials and tribulations? I am so blessed to serve a God to whom, I can call on, and can say; Thank You Lord! He has never failed me yet!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    I am very thankful that avid is mindful of me. I believe God is provoking my spirit and refuting my intellect to move in my life in a way that brings Him glory

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.