Thanks or No Thanks – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Thanks or No Thanks - Final

The Bible warns us that gratitude is something that will significantly evade those in our current cultural context.

II Timothy 3:1-2But know this, that in the last days perilous times will come: 2 For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy…

Self-consideration is the chief tool the enemy uses to dim the perspective of believers. The Bible, however, is replete with instructions related to gratefulness.

Philippians 4:6-7Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

I Thessalonians 5:18In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Hebrews 13:15Therefore by Him let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.

Take a moment today to think about the many things for which we can be thankful.

Take another moment and with a grateful heart follow the instruction in Hebrews 13:15; give Him thanks!

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “Thanks or No Thanks – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Thank you Lord for everything. My wife, my children, my business, my home, the daily transformation of my heart and the renewing my mind! I thank You for what You’ve done, what You’re doing, and what You will do in the future.

    In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amen and thank you Pastor Trimble!

    Thank you God for being You and all that You do. I can’t thank you enough for Your love, your mercy and Your grace. You’ve blessed me so much, I can only pray that others will be grateful for Your many blessings.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Michael

    Amen PT!
    The verse you shared; Philippians 4:6-7 is a very important guide on how we should pray. Our entire prayer time with God should be nothing more than giving thanks for all His blessings. That’s truly seeking the Kingdom first. We have nothing to worry about or lack when we show Him our thanks and appreciation for His blessings and what we have.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    God I have so much to thank you for it would take a life time to tell it all. I am so thankful & grateful for all you have done , and all that you are still doing. Thank you Jesus!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. raineawarren

    Thank you LORD for the many Blessings you’ve bestowed upon me.I couldn’t have made it without YOU. YOU have brought me a mighty long way and I am for ever in your debt. Glory Hallelujah!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. JTaylor

    Thank You Lord for renewing my mind and heart daily. I thank you that I am gaining more confidence in you and less in myself. Thank you for my health and strength and your covering on my family and friends.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.