Faith That Moves Mountains Must Move You – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Thursday, August 27, 2015

Faith That Moves Mountains

Luke 17:14So when He saw them, He said to them, “Go, show yourselves to the priests.” And so it was that as they went, they were cleansed. 

Jesus, after seeing the ten lepers, spoke to them saying, “Go show yourselves to the priest.”

Often times God resolves the issues that we bring to Him with our involvement. The lepers had no reason to do what He suggested other than that He said to. I can imagine others told them things to do that failed.

They had great motivation to do nothing but to stay where they were. Yet the scripture says that they moved in the direction He instructed them to and As they went, they were cleansed of their leprosy.”

With every issue that we are confronted, there are responsibilities we must embrace; there may be going and showing we must do. I believe that as we go we will find ourselves in the favor of our King.

As we bring our cares to the Lord, let’s practice allowing our faith to move us before it moves our mountains.

In what way can you move forward today in what God has directed you to do?

Take a moment, get still and ask your Father for the grace to take that step.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Faith That Moves Mountains Must Move You – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Sometimes we get caught up in what we’re doing and where we’re going when we’re being obedient that we forget to “check in” with God.

    This Daily Word is great because it reminds us to continue to move forward but also continue to get guidance from God. If we constantly connect with God we won’t be led astray or get lost the journey.

    Thank you Pastor! Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Our faith is often tested because it is built up from conflict. I find that as soon as I declare my faith in life something in my common sense circumstances contradicts my faith and stares me boldly in my face daring me to believe differently. On the mountain top it is easy to say I believe God can do it, but the real test comes in the valleys of life. It is there that I must go through the trial of faith and not sink back, but remind myself that He is with me and will cause all things to work together for the good because I love Him, and I am called according to His purpose. Pastor, It is daily reminders such as these that gives me strength for the journey. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Moving in faith for me means letting go of my fears, letting go of the desire to control my own destiny (which we can not anyway), and totally surrendering my will to God’s will. Moving by the leading of the Holy Spirit has required me to trust (total dependence) on God. He has not failed me yet, and I have learned that obedience is far better than sacrifice. There is something about walking in the grace and favor of our Lord and Savior that brings about peace and joy in my life.
    Good word PT

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I believe during the trails and challenges that happen during our lives God wants to grow us in our faith and purpose in the inside before He manifest the changes on the outside. He wants to grow our faith and trust in Him.
    Amen Pastor.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. raineawarren

    Great message PT/Thank you Sister Trimble for your insightful message last night. We were truly Blessed.
    I’ve grown so much in my Faith and knowledge of the BIBLE since I joined the GCIF Family. I truly appreciate the teachings, fellowshipping and Love that exudes from ALL. I feel very blessed that GOD has brought me full circle with his Grace and Favor. I’m going to continue my journey, walking in the LIGHT and being that Beacon that draw people to the LIGHT. Thank You Heavenly Father

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Logan III

    As a Child of God, I have a Duty to “Live By Faith”, that goes for when I cannot see the path or how things are going to work out. However, I am Confident that God is Working Everything Together For My Good, even when things do not look or feel good. There is a change that takes places in me and in the atmosphere when I step into the “As I Go” situations in my Life. I have seen with my own eyes God fulfill His Word to me and my Family in so many ways that I actively look for opportunities to step out on Faith (Having Trust and Confidence in the Belief that God Is working on my behalf), As I Go, I know I go with God. We as Believers should get to the getting & get while the getting is Good when it comes to following God’s Plans/Instructions for our Lives. I am Grateful because God did not just Heal me, He Has made me and My Family Completely Restored and Whole in Every Area of Our Lives. Believe That!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.