Take The Lid off Divine Supply – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Sunday, August 30, 2015

Take the lid off Divine supply (1)

Luke 17:19 – And He said to him, “Arise, go your way. Your faith has made you well.”

Sometimes the lack we find in our lives can be traced to behavior that may have been off-putting. We feel entitled to something that we haven’t earned. We have prioritized faultily and overlooked critical issues to our forward momentum.

We are so wrapped up in ourselves that we don’t realize we have shackled ourselves with our own passions, hopes, dreams and aspirations. We exclude the Divine from our model refusing to submit control to the One who knows what our future holds.

All ten lepers in Luke 17:11-19 received new bodies; only one received a new body and a new heart. Bodies die, spirits live forever.

Note what Jesus said to the one that returned to give thanks and praise to God for His loving kindness, “Arise, go your way. Your faith has made you well.”

The Psalmist wrote, “Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a loyal spirit within me.” Our need for divine intervention extends beyond our physical or material needs or well-being.

The more significant need in our lives may be for God to do an inner spiritual renewal and healing in our hearts and minds. A notable difference in the nine and the one that returned to Christ was his willingness to give thanks and praise to the Most High.

Psalm 91:1 says, “It is good to give thanks to the Lord and to sing praise to Your name, O Most High.”

Take the lid off Divine supply with gratitude toward God today. Practice perfects!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Take The Lid off Divine Supply – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Thank your for all you’ve done in my life. Renew my mind, my heart, my inner spirit Lord! Keep me from blocking my own Breakthroughs, forgive me of all my sins. Remove the lid off of divine supply in my life, restore me Father daily! Thanks for allowing me to cast all of my cares on You!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen
    I pray every morning that God renews me daily. Doing that, it feels like a fresh start everyday and with God, I am able to make the most of any day.

    Great message today, Pastor. I am blessed that I’m able to get a fresh teaching from you everyday.

    Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.