Who Jesus Is To Us – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Monday, August 31, 2015

Who Jesus is to us

Luke 22:31-34“Simon, Simon, Satan has asked to sift each of you like wheat. 32 But I have pleaded in prayer for you, Simon, that your faith should not fail. So when you have repented and turned to me again, strengthen your brothers.” 33 Peter said, “Lord, I am ready to go to prison with you, and even to die with you.” 34 But Jesus said, “Peter, let me tell you something. Before the rooster crows tomorrow morning, you will deny three times that you even know me.”

The veracity or efficacy of a prayer is largely influenced by the person praying.

Before we focus on what Jesus said, let’s look at who He is:

He is the helpless baby, born in a manger, but who spoke, spinning worlds into being.

He is the infant who threatened the king and as a boy, He confused scholars; as a man, He quieted the waters and made the angry storm be still. He caused the seas to be hushed at His command.

He is the One to whom belong all the unsearchable riches of Glory.

He is the One who heals all manner of diseases through His ‘Affordable Care Act.’

He is the first and the last; the beginning and the end.

He is the Rose of Sharon; the Captain of Jehovah’s hosts.

He is the keeper of creation; the creator of all things; the Lord of history; the ancient of days.

He is God who when I am hungry, He feeds me.

When I am lost, He is the way; He is my truth.

When I am hurt, He heals me; when I am weak, He is my strength.

When I fail, He forgives me; when I fall, He lifts me.

When I am afraid, He is my courage; when I face problems, He folds His arms around me.

Because of who Jesus is, He is able to:

Turn water into wine – John 2:9

• Cleanse the lepers – Luke 5:12

• Heal the paralyzed man – Luke 5:17

• Raise the widow’s son – Luke 7:11

• Open the blinded eyes – John 9

• Walk on water – Matthew 14:25

• Become our resurrection and life – Luke 24

Now that you know who Jesus is, whatever you ask in His name, believe that you have received it; John 14:13-14 [And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If you ask anything in My name, I will do it].

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Who Jesus Is To Us – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. What a wonderful reminder of why we shouldn’t fret or worry. Jesus is everything and His promise is real. Just ask In His name a d He will do it! That’s very comforting knowing that. Lord I will continue to seek Your kingdom and Your righteousness so thst all things will be added to me! Hallelujah!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Michael

    Amen PT.
    Jesus is able! Songs or words can’t capture all the things our God is able to do. Therefore, I will seek His Kingdom and Righteousness first and let God handle my life.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    This word today was so good for me, because sometimes I get weak, while going through my storms. It is so true that faith comes by hearing and reading the word. It renews my strength, and gives me that extra hope and confidence!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Melissa Jackson

    Pastor
    Awesome message. Thank you for daily messages. Throughout the week I try to study your Sunday message. I noticed your message come are from your Sunday notes which I’m truly grateful. I get to start my day off mediating on Sunday’s word. It helps me when I’m sharing with others. The feeling that comes over me to know whose praying for me. Amen

    Liked by 2 people

  5. LeLe

    There is so much peace and comfort in knowing Jesus is our Advocate and Intercessor. I am thankful We can have confidence that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. And if we know that He hears us, whatever We ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of Him. 1 John 5:14-15. Amen, God over all

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.