Divine Vision – Pastor Alton Trimble

Daily Word for Thursday, September 17, 2015

Divine Vision

What you see most in your heart and mind will dominate your life.

• Looking backward arrests progress

Genesis 19:26But his wife looked back behind him, and she became a pillar of salt.

• Looking Christ-ward saves

John 3:14-15And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of Man be lifted up, 15 that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life.

• Looking at difficulties depresses

Matthew 14:29-30 So He said, “Come.” And when Peter had come down out of the boat, he walked on the water to go to Jesus. 30 But when he saw that the wind was boisterous, he was afraid; and beginning to sink he cried out, saying, “Lord, save me!”

• Looking heavenward glorifies

Hebrews 12:2…looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Vision encompasses every detail of our lives; that’s why we must have divine vision.

Divine vision:

• Is given in answer to prayer

II Kings 6:17And Elisha prayed, and said, “LORD, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the LORD opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw. And behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.

• Seen in affliction

Job 42:5“I have heard of You by the hearing of the ear, but now my eye sees You.”

• Shown to the pure in heart

Matthew 5:8Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God.

• Possessed by believers

John 14:19A little while longer and the world will see Me no more, but you will see Me. Because I live, you will live also.

• Shown by the Holy Spirit

John 16:14He will glorify Me, for He will take of what is Mine and declare it to you.

• Shown through the telescope of faith

Hebrews 11:27By faith he forsook Egypt, not fearing the wrath of the king; for he endured as seeing Him who is invisible.

What is it that you need God to reveal to you or show you? Pray now asking for His divine vision in your situation and allow the Holy Spirit to open your heart and mind to new and wonderful things.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Divine Vision – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Phillip Bell

    Divine vision encompasses so much. I thank God Almighty for what He has accomplished in me so far and what He is going to do. Also, thanks Pastor Trimble, for continuing to be obedient to Christ in sharing these messages. They are truly helping me to see Him more clearly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen PT!
    In my daily life, I see things with divine vision.

    The house I am believing God for, I see it with divine vision. The time I was looking for a job, I pictured it with divine vision. I saw my good health through divine vision.

    I’ve learned that with divine vision you need to wait on God because He is not on our time. Thank you God for showing us divine vision.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    I was laid off my job in July, since then I’ve been asking God for divine vision, because I don’t know which way to go at this point he hasn’t given it to me yet but every morning I asked, and I believe he will direct my path

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    I pray the Lord give me daily vision to get through each day. Where to go, what to say, what to day. In each situation and circumstance I am asking God for discernment and divine revelation knowing that He is working all things together for my good regardless what Inthink or what I see. Always hold on to God’s unchanging hand.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Marcel Warren

    Seeking the divine will of God as well as his permissive will be done in my life in matters both personal and ministerial. The key is not be distracted by the distractions…the Adversary will always place these things in your way but the Spirit of God urges us to preserve regardless of what may come so that we become in tune with his Will and Plans for us….

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.