Grace – Pastor Alton Trimble

Our daily word for Friday, September 18, 2015

Grace - Final

Grace is God’s unmerited favor that is available to sinners for salvation; it is available to the redeemed for their victorious living. Too often we neglect the grace God has made available for us daily.

Grace is what the woman caught in the ‘very act’ experienced; it’s what Peter, after denying Christ, experienced. It’s what Paul experienced on Damascus road; it’s what Daniel experienced in the lion’s den and the Hebrew boys in the fiery furnace.

Grace is God’s message of love to the undeserving people. Only because of Christ is God’s grace available to us.

Grace is:

1. A product of Christ Himself.

John 1:17For the law was given through Moses, but God’s unfailing love and faithfulness came through Jesus Christ.

2. Manifested in Christ’s self-sacrifice.

II Corinthians 8:9You know the generous grace of our Lord Jesus Christ. Though He was rich, yet for your sakes He became poor, so that by His poverty He could make you rich.

3. Sufficient for all human needs.

II Corinthians 12:9Each time He said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

4. Christ’s gift to us.

Ephesians 4:7However, He has given each one of us a special gift through the generosity of Christ.

5. Bestowed upon sinful men.

I Timothy 1:12-14I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength to do His work. He considered me trustworthy and appointed me to serve Him, 13 even though I used to blaspheme the name of Christ. In my insolence, I persecuted His people. But God had mercy on me because I did it in ignorance and unbelief. 14 Oh, how generous and gracious our Lord was! He filled me with the faith and love that come from Christ Jesus.

6. Source of power.

II Timothy 2:1Timothy, my dear son, be strong through the grace that God gives you in Christ Jesus.

7. With us all.

Revelation 22:21May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s holy people.

Friend, God’s amazing grace is wonderful beyond our ability to comprehend yet in His grace He enables us to experience it day in our lives. Be aware today, document the grace God apportions to you and you will see best at the point you need most.

Remember His strength is seen best in your weakness.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Grace – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for your Love & Grace, thank you Jesus!!! If I said it a million time it would not be enough!! Thank you P.T. For doing the daily word. Be bless!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amen Pastor
    This morning devotion brought tears to my eyes. I am sitting here thinking about how Amazing! Gods Grace is. How HE looked beyond all my faults and saw my need. My heart and soul cries out, truly there is no Greater Love!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Michael

    Amen!
    Thank you God for it is your grace that I have been saved through faith. Just today God’s grace was sufficient to keep me from worse happening when I blew 3 tires and bent a rim. I may be without a car for a short time, but God provides through His grace! Thank you God for love and grace.
    Good message today, PT!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.