God’s Promises – Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, September 19, 2015

God’s Promises

To all my brothers and sisters who are believing God for employment or for your business to revitalize, this devotion is for you. If you are employed or blessed with a thriving business, this devotion is for you to share with someone you know who will benefit from it.

The most important asset you have in any detail of your life is your faith. The Bible says in Hebrews 11:3, “By faith we understand that the entire universe was formed at God’s command, that what we now see did not come from anything that can be seen.”

In other words, an immaterial thing created material things. It’s simply trusting all that God has promised you and me in Christ.

Consider the following promises God has made to those struggling with unemployment:

1. God will supply all your needs.

Philippians 4:19And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

Hebrews 4:16So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

2. Deliverance from challenge.

Psalm 50:15“Then call on Me when you are in trouble, and I will rescue you, and you will give Me glory.”

I Corinthians 10:13The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, He will show you a way out so that you can endure.

3. Bless you in spite of hatred, jealousy, bigotry.

Genesis 50:20You intended to harm me, but God intended it all for good. He brought me to this position so I could save the lives of many people.

4. Your Father is in control.

Proverbs 21:1The king’s heart is like a stream of water directed by the LORD; he guides it wherever he pleases.

5. Every day of your life is filled with His purpose.

Psalm 139:16You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

6. Joy in spite of your current circumstances.

Habakkuk 3:17-18 Even though the fig trees have no blossoms, and there are no grapes on the vines; even though the olive crop fails, and the fields lie empty and barren; even though the flocks die in the fields, and the cattle barns are empty, 18 yet I will rejoice in the LORD! I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

7. His Word and promises never fail.

Joshua 21:45Not a single one of all the good promises the LORD had given to the family of Israel was left unfulfilled; everything He had spoken came true.

So my friend, know that by faith:

Your needs are met.

• You are delivered from challenge.

• You are blessed in spite of.

• Your Daddy is in control.

• Even in your bad day you can do His purpose.

• Nothing can take your joy.

• He won’t fail you so don’t stop believing.

It is time to rejoice!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “God’s Promises – Pastor Alton Trimble

  1. La Wanda

    Well from my responses you know that I am standing on the promise of being employed again I must admit some days are good ,and some days I get a little weary, but I always get back up! I know that God is dedefinitely going to come through inc. show off exceedingly and abundantly ! It is just going to the process, but his word keeps me from falling all the way !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When reading this wonderful word today I couldn’t help but think of the song by Jonathan Butler, “I Stand On Your Word” No matter what the situation I believe” Thnak You Lord for all of Your grace and mercy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    As I am believing God for a job where He wants me to be, and doing what He wants me to do. I know He will place me where I can minister to people as I provide them with healthcare. I stay in my war room confessing and standing on His promises knowing that God works all things for my good even a new job. When we have done all that we can Stand.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen PT!
    When I was struggling to find a job, I relied on God and not my degrees or experience. It wasn’t easy but God met all my needs during that time. I remained faithful and let God remain in control.

    I did not remain idle during that time as I spent a lot of time in God’s Word. Glory be to God.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.