What Do You Know About God?

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, September 21, 2015

What Do You Know About God_final

1. There is only one God.

Isaiah 43:10 “But you are my witnesses, O Israel!” says the LORD. “You are my servant. You have been chosen to know me, believe in me, and understand that I alone am God. There is no other God— there never has been, and there never will be.”-

2. God is Three-in-one or a Trinity.

I John 5:7So we have these three witnesses…

3. God is omniscient or “knows all things.”

I John 3:20Even if we feel guilty, God is greater than our feelings, and he knows everything.

4. God is omnipotent or “all powerful.”

Revelation 19:6Then I heard again what sounded like the shout of a vast crowd or the roar of mighty ocean waves or the crash of loud thunder: “Praise the LORD! For the Lord our God, the Almighty, reigns.

5. God is omnipresent or “present everywhere.”

Jeremiah 23:23-24 – “Am I a God who is only close at hand?” says the LORD. “No, I am far away at the same time. 24 Can anyone hide from me in a secret place? Am I not everywhere in all the heavens and earth?” says the LORD.”

Psalm 139 (read)

6. God is sovereign.

I Timothy 6:15-16For, at just the right time Christ will be revealed from heaven by the blessed and only almighty God, the King of all kings and Lord of all lords. 16 He alone can never die, and he lives in light so brilliant that no human can approach him. No human eye has ever seen him, nor ever will. All honor and power to him forever! Amen.

7. God is holy.

I Peter 1:15But now you must be holy in everything you do, just as God who chose you is holy.

8. God is just or righteous.

Psalm 145:17 The LORD is righteous in everything He does; He is filled with kindness.

9. God is love.

I John 4:8But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

10. God is true.

John 14:6 Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.”

11. God is a Spirit.

John 4:24For God is Spirit, so those who worship him must worship in spirit and in truth.

12. God is the creator of everything that exists.

Isaiah 44:24 – This is what the LORD says— your Redeemer and Creator: “I am the LORD, who made all things. I alone stretched out the heavens. Who was with me when I made the earth?”

13. God is infinite and eternal. He has always been God.

Psalm 90:2Before the mountains were born, before you gave birth to the earth and the world, from beginning to end, you are God.

14. God is immutable. He does not change.

James 1:17Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Think today about who God is and draw closer to Him. He knows you and wants to be known by you.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “What Do You Know About God?

  1. Michael

    Amen PT!
    I pray for God to reveal more of Himself in my life daily. These are great verses and truths to speak into any situation life or the enemy may try to throw at you.

    Like

  2. lori

    Great word today it reminds us that God is everything we need want and desire. We just have to ask and if it is his will for our lives he will provide. He is our father and a great father he is. The kind of father that will pleasingly provide for his children.

    Like

  3. raineawarren

    Amen PT!
    Thank you Heavenly Father for Your Grace and Favor as you continuously show your hand in my life on a day to day basis. Therefore I’m going to pay it forward, Praying and keeping the cycle of kindness and generosity… hopefully sparking us all to be better people in Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.