How Does Faith See?

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, September 24, 2015

How Does Faith See_2

Faith sees through the eyes of hope; hope that is less associated with anemic desire and more associated with passion and expectation.

Faith envisions the goal and expects to attain it. It does that following these principles:

1. Faith engages God in every situation.

Proverbs 3:5-6Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. 6 Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.

2. Faith is a believer’s reality.

Mark 11:23-24I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart. 24 I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours.

3. Faith sees challenges in proper perspective.

II Corinthians 4:18So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

4. Faith always sees need as God’s responsibility.

Philippians 4:19And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

5. Faith is my connection to stability.

Psalm 62:2He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken.

Matthew 7:24-27“Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock. 25 Though the rain comes in torrents and the floodwaters rise and the winds beat against that house, it won’t collapse because it is built on bedrock. 26 But anyone who hears my teaching and doesn’t obey it is foolish, like a person who builds a house on sand. 27 When the rains and floods come and the winds beat against that house, it will collapse with a mighty crash.”

II Corinthians 5:7For we live by believing and not by seeing.

6. Faith is the key that opens God’s reservoir of resources.

II Corinthians 1:20For all of God’s promises have been fulfilled in Christ with a resounding “Yes!” And through Christ, our “Amen” (which means “Yes”) ascends to God for his glory.

My friend, pray today that God will help you see in the same way that faith sees. Begin to see yourself in the same way that God sees you and enlarge upon that in every detail of your life.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “How Does Faith See?

  1. Great word today. Father help me encourage others to see themselves as You see them. Let my faith be sèen by others so that they will desire to have the same faith that is available to them, in Jesus name, Amen!

    Like

  2. Michael

    Amen PT!
    Every situation in my life, as you said – whether big or small – I engage God and have faith that He will open His reservoir of resources. From the time I leave the house until I go to sleep, I am always believing in God’s resources and provisions.

    I am never amazed what faith can do because I have chosen to make it my reality.

    Like

  3. Logan III

    I Live My Life from the GWP Dynamic, meaning God Will Provide. No matter the situation or circumstance, I Know That God is Working Everything Together For My Good. I Live Everyday With A Great Expectation of God’s Favor Working on my Behalf. Faith In God allows me to Let God be God in My Life. My Faith Has A Divine Perspective In God…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.