Seven (7) Benefits of Believing

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, September 28, 2015

Seven (7) Benefits of Believing (1)

1. Joy and peace

Romans 15:13I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

2. Salvation for me and my house

Acts 16:31They replied, “Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved, along with everyone in your household.”

3. A sense of well-being no matter what comes

Psalm 112:7They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the Lord to care for them.

4. Ability to not take sides but to take over

Mark 5:36But Jesus overheard them and said to Jairus, “Don’t be afraid. Just have faith.”

5. God as my strength and shield

Psalm 28:7The Lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.

6. Enables us to please God

Hebrews 11:6And it is impossible to please God without faith. Anyone who wants to come to him must believe that God exists and that he rewards those who sincerely seek him.

7. A weapon protection plan

Isaiah 54:17No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment you shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is from Me,” says the Lord.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Seven (7) Benefits of Believing

  1. Faith is really all about believing, beyond our human thoughts and limitations, in Our creator the Holy Father, whose infinite wisdom and all-mighty power we must see within our hearts (first), before realizing the manifestation of His blessings.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Phillip Bell

    I am glad that I have Jesus. These benefits are better than the ones that come with my job. Most especially are joy and peace. They are priceless! Thanks, Pastor Trimble for another great message.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. La Wanda

    My heart is filled with joy because I have faith in the Lord! He will do wha the said his word will do, I just have to believe it is done , once I have asked !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you God for all your love , promises and works. I receive them all and pray for your harvest to continually increase daily until all seek your face and can join with us in these 7 benefits of believing . In Jesus matchless name . Anen

    Liked by 2 people

  5. LeLe

    Trusting God to show up and show out. Staying strong in faith, and God’s word for all the partners of Glory standing on God’s word for health and healing of our love ones near and far.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Teri Allard

    Without faith, we will surely die. I need to hear it over and over again, “trust God.” His blessings are everything we need.

    Thank you P.T. Thank you God!

    Like

Comments are closed.