We Are Victorious in God

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday. September 29, 2015

We Are Victorious in God.

My friend, my heart is filled with joy when I tell you that, no matter where you are or what you are confronted with, God has promised that you will ultimately be triumphant in every circumstance. I am joyful because I know your victory is inevitable.

The Bible says that no purpose of God can be withheld from Him [Job 42:2I know that You can do everything, and that no purpose of Yours can be withheld from You].

His purpose for you is that you prosper and have a great future [Jeremiah 29:11For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope].

So my friend, prepare to be amazed by God. His loving kindness towards you is extravagant.

Consider God’s promises of ultimate triumph:

1. Triumph over evil influences.

Psalm 44:5Through You we will push down our enemies; through Your name we will trample those who rise up against us.

Psalm 91:13You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra, the young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot.

2. Triumph over evil spiritual forces.

Luke 10:19Behold, I give you the authority to trample on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

II Corinthians 2:14Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place.

3. Triumph over worldly allurements.

I John 5:4For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith.

4. Triumph over satanic powers.

Revelation 15:2And I saw something like a sea of glass mingled with fire, and those who have the victory over the beast, over his image and over his mark and over the number of his name, standing on the sea of glass, having harps of God.

Friend, begin to thank God for the many ways He has and is blessing you.

Meditate on these scriptures and allow them to become a part of your thought-life. Apply them frequently during the course of your day by confessing them as your reality.

Thank God who always causes us to TRIUMPH!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “We Are Victorious in God

  1. raineawarren

    Standing on HIS WORD, knowing I’m Blessed and Victorious in CHRIST who Strengthens me Everyday! I tell you, it’s an everyday fight…but to GOD BE THE GLORY! AMEN!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.