God Is My Divine Leader

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, October 1, 2015

God Is My Divine Leader

There are many in our current context with the title of Leader associated with their names. Our problem is that people can be effective in some areas of leadership and ill-equipped in others.

God’s leadership, however, is never in question. He is able to lead us through difficult places.

My friend, if you live long enough you will find yourself in difficult places. Deuteronomy 8:2 says, “And you shall remember that the LORD your God led you all the way these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you and test you, to know what was in your heart, whether you would keep His commandments or not.”

Thank God for His leadership through the difficult places. God leads us like a mother bird. Deuteronomy 32:11 says, “As an eagle stirs up its nest, hovers over its young, spreading out its wings, taking them up, carrying them on its wings.”

Recall a time when you know you were on the wings of your loving God; carrying you to safety.

God also leads us in a plain path. Have you noted that sometimes life’s paths get cluttered by stuff placed there by you and others?

The Bible says in Psalm 27:11, “Teach me Your way, O LORD, and lead me in a smooth path, because of my enemies.”

Sometimes the only way to get our path clear is to enlist the assistance of our loving, kind and omnipotent Heavenly Father.

Read Psalm 139:7-12 and meditate on the fact that you can never get away from your God; that’s His level of commitment to you!

Psalm 139:7-12Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? If I ascend into heaven, You are there; if I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, 10 Even there Your hand shall lead me, and Your right hand shall hold me. 11 If I say, “Surely the darkness shall fall on me,” Even the night shall be light about me; 12 Indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You, but the night shines as the day; the darkness and the light are both alike to You.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “God Is My Divine Leader

  1. Pernice Frazier

    When we keep God first in our life and depend on him, He will always make our paths straight no matter the situation. Just trusting in Him, His word helps us make it through our difficult season. All Glory to God!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Michael

    Amen PT
    God is my leader. I choose the straight path because broad is the path that leads to destruction. I pray that God leads me and journeys with me along the path.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Every morning I acknowledge the Lordso that he can direct my path! When I want to go right he tells me to go left, when I want to go left he tells me to go right I need his rod and staff to guide me every second of the day

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.