Steps in Pursuit of Wisdom

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, October 5, 2015

Steps in Pursuit of Wisdom

Today’s scripture reading: Proverbs 2

Proverbs 2 is quite instructional. The essence of the chapter is that wisdom and understanding are available and will preserve those that find them. To the contrary, the lack of the same will only and surely lead to death and destruction.

Let’s highlight what we are to do to attain wisdom and understanding; we will list them so that we can revisit them frequently.

1. Listen to what God says.

2. Value what God says.

3. Train yourself to hear wisdom.

4. Focus on understanding.

5. Pray for insight.

6. Ask for understanding.

7. Do due diligence in pursuit of wisdom.

8. Uncover its treasure.

9. Be honest in your pursuit of wisdom.

10. Walk in integrity.

11. Value justice.

12. Be faithful to God.

13. Follow the steps of good men (women).

14. Stay on righteous paths.

Meditate today on these paths to wisdom and prioritize the top five as they relate to your needs. Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. He loves us more than we understand!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Steps in Pursuit of Wisdom

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank you, Heavenly Father! Your wisdom is paramount to my success. Please, continue to share it with me in all situations, so that I may be more and more like your son, Christ. In the name of Jesus, amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Father I thank You for Your wisdom, continue to speak to me throughout each day. Allow me to quiet my mind when I come into Your presence so that I may receive all of Your wisdom and instruction. Keep me diligent in the persuit of You and Your wisdom. In Jesus ‘ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. La Wanda

    I’m training myself to listen to wisdom from the Lord in all my ways not just some! I need wisdom in the small things just like I need it in the big things ! Amen

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Logan III

    Wisdom Is The Principle Thing… God makes Wisdom available to all His children who ask Him for it [James 1:5], Ask and You Shall Recieve…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lord continue to strengthen and Guide with your wisdom and insight. Give me the strength and confidence to press through the circumstances that come my way. Thank you Lord for what You Do and have Done and Continue to Do Let’s All Stay Encouraged through Our Savior!

    Like

    1. raineawarren

      Yes Lord! I’m a work in progress, always seeking the wisdom from YOUR WORD, Pastor Timble and the insight from our mature disciples here at GCFI. The Blessings and Grace I have received since joining here has been pivotal in my spiritual growth and strengthening this past year. I’m forever Grateful to ALL and “Holding on to God’s Unchanging Hand”!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. LeLe

    I pray the Lord gives me wisdom, guidance and understanding to navigate this life journey through His word, the B.I.B.L.E—Biblical Instructions Before Leaving Earth.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.