Wisdom Speaks

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, October 10, 2015

Wisdom Speaks

Today’s scripture reading: Proverbs 7

While Solomon speaks to his son concerning avoiding immoral woman, we know that immortality is not peculiar to females. So as we read Proverbs 7, as men and women, let’s heed the warning given and the gravity with which it is given.

• “Always treasure my command.”

Think about what you treasure, how you handle it or regard it. Solomon treats his command that way. Your life depends on it.

• “Guard my instruction as you guard your own eyes.

We have reflex response to anything that goes for our eyes; no one has to convince us to protect our eyes. It’s an automatic response.

• “Write them deep in your heart.”

What’s deep in your heart from past instruction? Write it down; maybe it’s something your parents said or some other person in your life.

“Love wisdom like a beloved sister.”

There is nothing we wouldn’t do for our sister! Can we say the same about wisdom?

My friend, let’s consider Solomon’s command related to immorality and not see it as a rule to keep but as a treasured command; as a blessing of wisdom.

Both wisdom and treasured things make great gifts; pass on wisdom today as God gives you opportunity.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Wisdom Speaks

  1. Father keep my heart and mind wide open to Your word and help me treasure your commands. Help me recall all wise instruction that was given to me by my parents and all people. Allow me to use Your word and wisdom in every detail of my life. I give You all the honor and praise, in Jesus ‘ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Getting wiser and wiser each day from
    This manna! Sometimes we just need to be reminded even though we have read the Scriptures before! Thanks for reminding us to keep them in our heard!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teri Allard

    Amen.

    This is great wisdom to live by. The instructions my parents gave is still written deep on my heart and I learned much from the mistakes of my siblings.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    I value the Word and commands from God as the most valuable treasure in the world and its right in our hands. I pray that they are kept deep in my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.