God is My Guide

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, October 12, 2015

God is my guide3

I take great comfort in the acknowledgement that I can depend on God’s guidance.

There are so many opportunities daily to tap into the ‘well’ of guidance provided by the Holy Spirit. It doesn’t take us very long to exhaust our resources in managing life’s issues.

The Bible says that God will lead us in pleasant paths; Psalm 23:3He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. That suggests that our path may at times take on an unpleasant nature but, thank God, through His guidance we can find our way back.

The Bible also says that God will guide our decision making; Psalm 25:9The humble He guides in justice, and the humble He teaches His way,

Psalm 32:8I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.

All you and I have to do is to humble ourselves and be open to His instruction and teaching.

God also guides us through wise Counsel; people whom He places in our lives who are mature and have the mind and counsel of God. God Himself will counsel us on life’s matters; Psalm 73:24You will guide me with Your counsel, and afterward receive me to glory.

The Word of God says that this will often occur by a still small voice; Isaiah 30:21Your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” whenever you turn to the right hand or whenever you turn to the left.

We need His guidance most when we are in the midst of uncertainty.

Thank God, Isaiah 42:16 says, “I will bring the blind by a way they did not know; I will lead them in paths they have not known. I will make darkness light before them, and crooked places straight. These things I will do for them, and not forsake them.”

When we don’t know what to do, which can be often in life, God shows us the way by His Power and Grace.

People of all types can give us an answer to the many questions facing us but God gives us “THE ANSWER” [John 16:13However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come].

Consider today, how God guides us and how we benefit from this awesome blessing in our lives.

Our God is our Guide!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God is My Guide

  1. Thank You Lord for Your guidance in the past, present, and future. Continue to lead me in the path of righteousness. Help me to always make decisions that are approved by You. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teri Allard

    God is so awesome!

    So many times situations occur that I can’t do anything about. I pray and ask Him what I should do, then God turns it around. I feel Gods presence, then turn to see who’s there. Then, I cry out loud in joy thank you Lord!

    Then I look around to see if anyone else has witnessed His glory.

    God is so amazing!

    Like

  3. Lord I appreciate your guidance. I pray I am always listening and quick to obey. I’m grateful you have forgiven me for the times when I failed to be obedient to your direction.

    I thank you for your unconditional love, grace and mercy that turns bad situations around. I glorify you and am so thankful to know you as my Savior.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen PT!
    Many paths are set in front of me almost daily, and God always guides me down the right path if I listen to His instruction. I know that God will not override my will or shout over my thoughts. It takes prayer and submission on my part to listen to God and ask for His guidance. God never fails to lead me down the right path, and I pray for His continued guidance.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Lord everyday I ask you for a guidance because I don’t know which way to turn! I depend on your rod and your staff to guide me everyvstep of the way. Help me to make it a habit to acknowledge you in all my ways, so you will direct my path clearly!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    I thank God that he continue speak,guide, and lead us, everyday in the name of Jesus. P. T. The Taylor Family thank God for you and may u and your family be bless & there will be no lack in your life in Jesus name!! Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.