Live, Live By Faith

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Live, Live By Faith

There will be in life the kind of challenges that may cause you to have times of doubt, fear, anxiety and any number of other feelings or thoughts. We may find ourselves saying to Christ, “I believe but help my unbelief.”

The answer to the downtimes in our lives is our commitment to not giving in or giving up. Galatians 6:9 says, “So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.”

So what do I do? I find a way to go forward every day and I keep moving forward, refusing to get stuck. I live, I live by faith.

• I live in the faith of Abel who “…offered a more excellent sacrifice than Cain.”Hebrews 11:4

• I live in the faith of Enoch who, “…was taken away that he did not see death.”Hebrews 11:5

• I live in the faith of Noah who “…being divinely warned of things not yet seen, moved with Godly fear, prepared an ark for the saving of his household.”Hebrews 11:7

• I live in the faith of Abraham who “…obeyed when he was called to go out to the place which he would receive as an inheritance.”Hebrews 11:8

• I live in the faith of Sarah who “… herself also received strength to conceive seed, and she bore a child when she was pass the age because she judged Him faithful who had promised.”Hebrews 11:11

Live my friend, live by faith. You’re not alone!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Live, Live By Faith

  1. Teri Allard

    Amen PT!

    This is a good word for me today. So many challenges in my life are happening to me simultaneously. It’s so overwhelming and it does cause doubt, fear and anxiety. So much so that it makes me cry. I get weary and lose motivation and have to pray to get going again. Then, I’m so relieved when God gets me through it. It always feels better to get through it in faith! Thank you God!

    Like

  2. Michael

    Amen.
    We are given by God a measure of faith. Often when things are at their worst and we want to give up, our blessing is about to rain down from God. It is our faith that pleases God. Plant the seed of faith and watch God for the harvest on your seed.

    Like

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank God for Jesus, we win everyday,we live by faith in Jesus Name Amen!!! Great Word everyday P. T. The Taylor Family thank God for You, Love you and our church family!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    I must live by faith today and everyday is the overwhelming message. Thanks, Pastor Trimble. Faith is what allows me to moved forward constantly. It got me through some major points in my life and will get me through the rest. Thank You, Lord Jesus, for the word You give to PT. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.