Balance The Scale Of Outcome In Your Favor

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, November 23, 2015

Balance The Scale Of Outcome In Your Favor

I Samuel 30:10 says, “But David pursued, he and four hundred men; for two hundred stayed behind, who were so weary that they could not cross the Brook Besor.”

Note the element of planning in the statement made concerning David. We balance the scale of outcome in our favor by having a plan to win.

We realize that the challenges in our lives will not resolve themselves without our action and without a vision to win. Our vision must be to beat defeat minute by minute, day by day and thought by thought.

I Samuel 30:17Then David attacked them from twilight until the evening of the next day. Not a man of them escaped, except four hundred young men who rode on camels and fled.

I Samuel 30:17 reveals to us the diligence and commitment David and his men had in bringing to resolution a current crisis.

To beat defeat you must be able to:

1. Put the past behind you.

Philippians 3:13Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead.

2. Take authority over your environment.

Matthew 18:18Assuredly, I say to you, whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.

3. Break free from strongholds.

II Corinthians 10:4For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds.

People who are successful are those who have learned to bounce back from failure.

I Samuel 30:18So David recovered all that the Amalekites had carried away, and David rescued his two wives.

My friend, whatever the loss, get it back! Don’t settle for less, go after total and complete victory. Remember, “Better has no finish line.”

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Balance The Scale Of Outcome In Your Favor

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord allow me to put the past behind me. Give me the wisdom and ability to take control over my environment and see the vision minute by minutes, day by day, and thought by thought. Supply me with the obedience and strength to break down any and all strong holds in my life. Give me the courage and know how to bounce back from all failures, In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen
    Great word P.T.

    Like

  2. Michael

    Amen PT!
    You’re right, improvement is always a work in progress and there is never a finish line for getting better. God not only wants us to recover all, but He wants us to have more than before. As thanksgiving approaches, I am thankful for all the ways in which He has blessed me.

    Like

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! I am encouraged to win because of Your gifts of love, salvation and restoration. In the name of Jesus, Your Only Son, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.