Victory In Christ Jesus!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Victory In Christ Jesus!

Everyone loves to see victory; whether team or individual, we all want to see the gold medal draped around the neck of some deserving person.

In our own personal lives, most people want to be victorious in every detail; no rational person wants to lose.

Thank God the Bible is replete with scriptures outlining our path to victory. It begins with Jeremiah 29:11 [For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope].

I believe we can count on God’s Promise to give us a future and an expectation of getting what we hope for.

Even in the most difficult of trials, Deuteronomy 20:1-4 assures us that, God is there in a unique way to ensure our victory.

Deuteronomy 20:1-4When you go out to battle against your enemies, and see horses and chariots and people more numerous than you, do not be afraid of them; for the LORD your God is with you, who brought you up from the land of Egypt. 2 So it shall be, when you are on the verge of battle, that the priest shall approach and speak to the people. 3 And he shall say to them, ‘Hear, O Israel: Today you are on the verge of battle with your enemies. Do not let your heart faint, do not be afraid, and do not tremble or be terrified because of them; 4 for the LORD your God is He who goes with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.’

I Corinthians 10:13 helps us understand the scope of our victory; [No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it]. Our victory, according to the text, is a bar none deal.

In I Corinthians 15:57, we discover where our victory comes from; [But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ].

I John 5:4 tells us victory is our birthright; [For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith]. It goes on to say that our faith is pivotal in our victorious outcome.

Today, my friend, allow these scriptures to aid you to accept God’s promise of a future for you in Jeremiah 29:11, God’s unique involvement in your struggle in Deuteronomy 20:1-4, the unlimited nature of our victory in I Corinthians 10:13, and the birthright to victory in I John 5:4.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Victory In Christ Jesus!

  1. Phillip Bell

    This was a great and affirming devotional. Thanks, Pastor Trimble for being an instrument of God the Father to share such an approving word.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for choosing me and making me a winner. Keep my soul thirsty for You and keep me with the desire to win souls for You. Place someone in my life today Lord that I can help lead to You! Keep me focused on the vision of GCFI and allow me to lead and be an example to others. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen!
    I love victory, especially against the odds because I can testify that my victory came from Jesus. I’ve seen situations in my life where the outcome seemed like a failure, but was actually a victory in the long run through Christ Jesus.
    He fights my battles and gives me victory if I trust Him, pray and operate in faith.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. raineawarren

    Amen!
    I’m claiming the VICTORY because I know “IT IS ALREADY WRITTEN”! Thank you FATHER for giving me the victory over evil and thank you Pastor Trimble for GOD driven insightfulness! Much needed! Hallelujah!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.