Fear Not!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, December 14, 2015

Fear Not!

The Bible is replete with scriptures related to fear. “Fear not” or “do not be afraid” is in the Bible at least 365 times; that’s one for every day of the year. Fear is learned behavior and unlearning to think fearfully is the way we can defeat it in our lives.

Here are four reasons not to fear:

1. God is your shield and great reward.

Genesis 15:1After these things the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision, saying, “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your exceedingly great reward.”

2. God has made provision in and for your famine season.

I Kings 17:13And Elijah said to her, “Do not fear; go and do as you have said, but make me a small cake from it first, and bring it to me; and afterward make some for yourself and your son.

3. God will supply His gracious resources in ‘more than enough’ quantity in answer to your needs.

II Kings 6:16So he answered, “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.”

4. God is your strength in weakness.

Isaiah 41:10“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

Meditate on these four realities and receive a blessed assurance today!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Fear Not!

  1. Michael

    Amen!
    Thank you Lord for being my supplier in all things. I know that if I have fear and doubt, it is not from you. With God on my side, I have nothing to fear.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear,but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry “Abba, Father” .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.