Our Thinking Determines Our Being

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Our Thinking Determines Our Being2

My friend, your thoughts are defining the outcome in your life right now. Take a moment to examine how you are thinking about the issues confronting you. Is fear, doubt, insecurity, denial, confusion or failure playing a role in shaping how you think about those issues? If so, take authority over your thoughts and begin to think within the confines of God’s plan and purpose for you.

We do that by thinking what God’s Word says about us.

The Bible says:

• “Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus.”Philippians 2:5

• “You have the mind of Christ.”I Corinthians 2:16

• “Greater is He that is in you than He that is in the world.”I John 4:4

• “You are more than a conqueror through Christ who strengthens you.”Romans 8:37

Further, read Psalm 27:1-13 and underline the verses that speak to you today; write out those special verses and place them somewhere you can see them.

Psalm 27:13 says, “I would have lost heart, unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD In the land of the living.” That speaks volume to all of us!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Our Thinking Determines Our Being

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, O Lord God! I am happy to know you are in control and give me the power to speak life into my situation using Your Word! Please, continue to remind me of that power throughout the day as challenges come my way. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen!
    Thank you Lord for giving me the right mind, and the right thoughts to speak life in my situations. I thank you God that my mind as well as my life is be transformed everyday.

    Like

Comments are closed.