What Are You Hearing?

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, December 22, 2015

What you are hearing is shaping what you are becoming.What or who are you listening to_ 2

Romans 10:17 says, “So then faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God.”

God has made the development of our faith so accessible that you and I can easily grow in faith. All that is required is our “hearing by the word of God.”

It’s a hearing that may or may not be accomplished by our conferences, books, videos, etc.

So how do we know when we are hearing in a way that produces the Romans 10:17 results?

We know we hear Him by the way His words are able to shape our behavior. If there is no influence of the Word of God on our lives then there’s been no hearing.

Take a moment to listen and answer the question, “Do I hear Him now?”

What or who are you listening to today? What you are hearing is shaping what you are becoming.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “What Are You Hearing?

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father when you speak please help me to hear you and obey you in the name of Jesus!!! Thank you God for your word.we thank God for Pastor P. T.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. raineawarren

    LORD, I’m so amazed but so grateful I share a speaking connection with you after thinking my connection with you was lost. Thank you for continuously showing me Your presence in my life daily. I’m forever committed and indebted to YOU FATHER, Pastor P.T. and GCFI Family for helping me through the wilderness this past year. Hallelujah!

    Like

  3. Michael

    Amen PT!
    It’s so important that the Word influences everything we do on a daily basis. God thank you for your Word and the fruit it produces daily. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.