While You Are Waiting On The Lord…

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, December 24, 2015

While You Are Waiting On God...

The difficulty in believing God for His intervention in any area of our lives can be the waiting. The Bible assures us of the advantage of waiting.

Isaiah 40:31 says, “But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.”

Somehow we want to bypass the waiting part and go right to renewal, mounting up, running without weariness, etc. Yet the text opens with “those who wait.” It is not easy to get around that.

Psalm 25:4-5 [Show me Your ways, O Lord; Teach me Your paths. 5 Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day] is instructive for those who are waiting “on the Lord.”

It identifies three things that are life lessons we learn while waiting:

1. We learn the ways of the Lord.

“Show me Your ways.”

• There is a distinct difference in our ways and His; the goal is to close the gap.

Isaiah 55:7-9Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts; let him return to the LORD, and He will have mercy on him; and to our God, for He will abundantly pardon. 8 “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” says the LORD. 9 “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.

2. We learn the path of the Lord.

“Teach me Your path.”

• The path of the Lord is a lifestyle that one must be taught.

Psalm 16:11You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy; at Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

3. We learn to follow Truth.

“Lead me in Your truth…”

• We find truth when we find His Word; the only thing left to do is to follow it.

John 17:17Sanctify them by Your truth. Your word is truth.

My friend, while you wait on the Lord there is much to occupy your heart and mind. Allow the Spirit of God to “show, teach and lead” you into His “Ways, Paths and Truth.”

Peace and Blessings!

4 thoughts on “While You Are Waiting On The Lord…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord please if You will, continue to show, teach, and lead me right into Your ways, paths, and truth! In Jesus ‘ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord I just had a job interview yesterday. I’m trying not to be anxious for the result. This manna today gave me my answer, and showed me what I’m suppose to do. Thank you PT!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for everything you do because without you we could do nothing, You are our all and all. P. T. The Taylor Family LOVE YOU & we thank God for you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    I’ve had many seasons waiting on the Lord. During that time, I have learned that the Lord always has us in the right place at the right time. While we wait, look around for those people we can minister to and help.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.