The Importance of Setting Goals!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, January 3, 2016

The Importance of Setting Goals!

1. Setting goals is my spiritual responsibility.

Romans 12:2“And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”

2. My goals reflect my faith.

Mark 11:22-24So Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God. 23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says. 24 Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

3. When my faith is focused, my life is focused.

I Corinthians 9:26So I run with purpose in every step. I am not just shadowboxing.

4. My life is enabled by a constant and favorable expectation of good.

II Kings 4:25-26When the man of God saw her coming, he said to Gehazi his servant, “Look, there is the Shunammite. 26 Run at once to meet her and say to her, ‘Is all well with you? Is all well with your husband? Is all well with the child?’” And she answered, “All is well.”

Meditate today in such a way that God can give you momentum in establishing and moving forward with your goals.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “The Importance of Setting Goals!

  1. Don Sullivan

    It amazes me how God always goes before us. I was talking about and planning goals last night before I had a clue about today’s Manna. However, God already spoke to P.T knowing that I would wake up and receive confirmation on what direction I should focus on. Awesome to have a Pastor that listens to God! Thanks P.T.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen!
    While the world makes New Years resolutions that are doomed to failure because they don’t include God, this year I am setting goals based on my Spiritual SWOT analysis. I am praying and believing in faith that I will be successful because I’m putting God first and getting out of His way. Let’s get ready to be transformed starting today!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.